MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#254 – Snow Supplies

with 10 comments

My mother taught me well.

In sad news, one of my favorite authors, Terry Pratchett, recently announced that he has been diagnosed with a rare form of early onset Alzheimer’s. That sucks. Still, in true Pratchett form, the man is handling the news with an upbeat stride, hoping for the best and mentioning that he’s still got a few books in him yet. It truly is amazing how brilliant this man is, even now when the world is less than kind to him. I’m keeping him in my thoughts and will continue to buy every Discworld novel that comes out as if nothing has changed.

Written by Paul

December 13, 2007 at 9:38 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s a winter wonderland! It’s a marshmallow world in the winter! Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow! Now bring on the figgy pudding, now bring some right here!

    Bitsy

    December 13, 2007 at 10:09 am

  2. Ew, figgy pudding!

    Paul

    December 13, 2007 at 10:28 am

  3. You aren’t one of those crazy people that goes out and buys 3 gallons of milk, 2 dozen eggs, and four loaves of bread are you?

    Because when the power goes out, the eggs and milk won’t look too hot.

    Never could understand that. And I’m hoping we get rain here. Until Monday rolls around, then I could go for some sun.

    PS – Judging from your attire, I’m going to guess that your daytime job is working in a children’s museum or amusement park and you play the role of Kermit.

    TK42ONE

    December 13, 2007 at 11:48 am

  4. Dang, I was hoping you’d never discover that I’m a security guard/mascot at the Children’s Museum of Green Things. πŸ˜›

    Paul

    December 13, 2007 at 1:59 pm

  5. And water! Don’t forget to buy lots and lots of bottled water. Fill up your bathtub with water. And batteries! And gasoline-make sure you have a full tank of gas. At least, that’s what we do at the beach if we see even the teensiest bit of white stuff in the air.

    Trina

    December 13, 2007 at 2:06 pm

  6. Wait. I’m supposed to fill up my bathtub with water AND batteries AND gasoline?

    I dunno, Trina. That sounds problematic. πŸ˜›

    Paul

    December 13, 2007 at 5:34 pm

  7. Oops. I got caught up in the moment. A tub full of water, batteries and gasoline sounds potentially explosive. Or just really smelly.

    Trina

    December 13, 2007 at 5:54 pm

  8. They keep playing Hogfather on channel 3. (based on a Terry Pratcett novel.) Have you seen it? Looks kind of cheezy… but could be snowbound fun. It’s so sad about him. This is how I felt when I heard about Douglas Adams. 😦

    Lisa

    December 13, 2007 at 7:02 pm

  9. Um, my channel 3 is showing something different. I think we have different cable thingies. Pour DA didn’t even get to see the movie version of Hitchhiker’s with that lovably Zooey Deschanel.

    Paul

    December 13, 2007 at 7:13 pm

  10. it’s not on now! I’ll let you know. Re DA: ubt maybe it’s a good thing — it wasn’t exactly like the books/radio shows etc

    Lisa

    December 13, 2007 at 8:04 pm


Leave a Reply

