MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#247 – Seeing Bracken

with 10 comments

Black Friday isn’t too bad of a day if you start your shopping in the afternoon. Sure, you miss some sales, but at least you don’t have to elbow people over the latest and greatest deal.

So, for those that watched the finale of Heroes last night, let me ask you all a very serious question. And by serious, I mean serious. If you had the power to walk through walls and came upon a big, meaty vault door, would you:

A) Walk through it
B) Use a ton of energy to try and dismantle it with your brain

Clearly, the writers forgot exactly how Peter freed Adam Monroe from his cell only a few episodes back. This shames me. It just didn’t make sense. All he had to do was walk through the wall and take Adam with him. I hate stupid things like this. I want Season One back. It had some brains, and I’m not talking about the ones that Sylar liked studying. Gah, I don’t know. Such a big letdown.

Written by Paul

December 4, 2007 at 9:38 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I didn’t even watch heroes. oops – but i had a good reason. i am on chapter 6!!!!!! of dark cloud 2. also i spent 3 hours with my financial planner reviewing my budget and what i need to do.

    Bitsy

    December 4, 2007 at 10:06 am

  2. Ah, you didn’t miss much. Yay, you’re getting better at DC2. How are you doing with taking pictures in the game?

    Paul

    December 4, 2007 at 10:13 am

  3. And for some reason I read “Bracken” as “Cracken.” As in THE Cracken.

    I choose secret answer C for Heroes. As Peter, I would use my powers to jump ahead in time (or back in time) when the door was open.

    TK42ONE

    December 4, 2007 at 10:48 am

  4. I wish Peter was smarter. He could have frozen time, walked through the vault, grab a sandwich, force Adam to tell him the truth with Parkman’s mind powers, zapped the old man’s head off, and painted a picture of his brother getting shot. Gah!!

    Paul

    December 4, 2007 at 11:12 am

  5. I didn’t even think about that, that is just TERRIBLE! How about this one? Supposedly the only way to kill Claire/Peter/Adam is a bullet to the brain…yet HG is healed after a bullet to the brain by Claire’s blood. Say what? The plotholes in this show just get bigger and bigger.

    Very disappointing episode…and season. I don’t know if I’ll tune back in…we’ll see. As you know I’m totally disappointed to see Nathan bite it, though he was lame (like everyone else) this year, I still liked him. I was so excited when Maya bought it…only to have her resurrected. LAME. I was happy to see Elle survive, as I was sure she was going to get her ass handed to her in her showdown with Sylar. I’d love to rejoice that Nicki is dead, but I don’t buy it. As comics always teach us, no body = not dead. Also, she was the coolest she’s ever been when pistol whipping that dude…who mysteriously went from a gang of “bad guys” to just one punk…conVENient.

    1979semifinalist

    December 4, 2007 at 11:40 am

  6. Is it bad that I was actually disappointed when My-yah was resurrected?

    Lisa

    December 4, 2007 at 4:49 pm

  7. Kelly: I wish the show itself would take a fall into one of its many plotholes.

    Lisa: Not at all. I was thrilled for the few minutes when the world was rid of both Wonder Twins. Alas, she’s back, ready to do some dark-eyed crying I bet…

    Paul

    December 4, 2007 at 5:54 pm

  8. See, I thought HRG didn’t actually get shot, it just went through his glasses on an angle, and the glass is what made him bleed all over the place. Maybe I saw it wrong, but I don’t remember any hole in his head.

    And didn’t Claire have a stick in her head in Season 1? She died on the table and came back when the Medical Examiner removed the stick, so does that mean she can heal from the “magic” bullet to the head?

    Me thinks there’s more than one hole.

    TK42ONE

    December 4, 2007 at 7:01 pm

  9. Peter is not the brightest guy…maybe he forgot…

    and I too was hoping for the end of the wonder twins…

    Pamalamadingdong

    December 4, 2007 at 9:15 pm

  10. Pamalamadingdong: Yeah, Peter’s a bit dumb and gullible…but nice to look at. Here’s to hoping Sylar goes back to finish Maya off and look at her brain.

    Paul

    December 5, 2007 at 9:52 am


Leave a Reply

