MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#245 – Too Many Things

with 9 comments

I’m deeper than Mexico’s Cave of Swallows. I actually drew this one some time back, but constantly found ways to avoid posting it. Well, I’ve got a New Year’s resolution in the making and I figured why wait another thirty days or so to get started on it. I’ll explain more later on…

Anyways, this has been my favorite video all week long:

Lastly, weekend plans? I’ll be getting a haircut, which should please Momma Dukes to no end. How about you? Still doing that holiday shopping?

Written by Paul

November 30, 2007 at 9:38 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice video. I hate cats, but that was pretty good.

    Weekend plans (besides avoiding the flames from hating cats), I’ll be babysitting tomorrow morning while Yvonne proctors an SAT test. Then Elizabeth gets to see the Bee Movie with my Dad. And there’s a Christmas parade tomorrow night, but I’m not sure if we’ll make it. Sunday is the obligatory Christmas family photo in the morning and the Riverside for Beauty and the Beast in the afternoon. Somewhere in there we’ll also be doing the usual dishes, laundry, and grocery shopping.

    I think I’ll watch the video again to cheer myself up.

    TK42ONE

    November 30, 2007 at 9:51 am

  2. I can totally relate to your comic. Argh! I’ve already decided to kick off my resolutions a little early myself. Call me this weekend – we’ll chat!
    I like the kitty video (boo to TK42ONE!). I wonder what Athena says when I’m not around.
    Weekend plans include sleeping, going to the gym, working a craft fair, and meeting a friend for lunch though I will be ordering water, i think. At least the bread will be free.

    Bitsy

    November 30, 2007 at 10:21 am

  3. Cats…eh, I can take ’em or leave ’em. Probably because that’s how cats feel about everyone else. But the video is funny.

    No plans for the weekend, which is nice for a change. I’ve been doing most of my Christmas shopping online. Soooooo much easier that way.

    As for your resolution, shoot, that probably applies to everyone on this planet. It’s built into our genes or something.

    Trina

    November 30, 2007 at 10:42 am

  4. TK: You hear that? That’s the sound of one billion cats lock-and-loadin’. I’d run if I were you, and not just up a tree. Have fun getting the family photo done! Is this going on Christmas cards??

    Bitsy: Athena probably talks to your shoes, complaining about the smell coming from your sink.

    Trina: One year–though not this year–I shall do some shopping online. It seems to be a lot less hassle.

    Paul

    November 30, 2007 at 11:04 am

  5. I am always procastinating. Eventually,
    I think, I will get around to it. I’d
    much rather do what I want than what I
    have to do. It’s called freedom, I think.

    Seraphine

    November 30, 2007 at 11:05 am

  6. Haircut was taken care of last night for me, so no plans for the weekend. AND Momma Dukes, didn’t even notice the hair cut so she might not notice yours. Don’t get your hopes up. Shout Out to MOMMA DUKES!

    D

    November 30, 2007 at 11:08 am

  7. Seraphine: Freedom is good! Though procrastinating is sometimes better!

    D: Yeah, I almost (almost) had hot coffee come out my nose on that one. Shout out, indeed!

    Paul

    November 30, 2007 at 11:16 am

  8. Bring the kitties on. I’ll shave them left, right, and down the middle before I spin them around hard enough for their tail to fall off.

    TK42ONE

    November 30, 2007 at 3:53 pm

  9. I’m currently trying to remediate that very same problem. All I can say is “Baby steps.” (Oh, and agreed with Bitsy regarding the Secret, btw. It’s all connected…)Liked the vid. And my weekend plans? Papers, papers, helping Dad get ready for Florida, and working on more papers. Need clean unmentionables, so a load of laundry or a quick trip to Target is definitely in order. But am starting the weekend off with happy hour at the Shannon Rose. What are the odds of you showing up? I’ll buy you a beer…

    Lisa

    November 30, 2007 at 4:02 pm


Leave a Reply

