MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#242 – Freelance Money

with 8 comments

Looks like I’ll be continuing the work I started with The Outback Guide for Sandra McDonald’s The Outback Stars. The second book in her space opera slash romance series The Stars Down Under will be out in March 2008, and I shall be continuing forth by drawing some scenes from the first three chapters of that one. Woo, work! Work is nice. Keeps me busy, keeps me sane.

Anyone want to take a guess at my robotic servant’s name?

Written by Paul

November 27, 2007 at 1:12 am

Posted in books, comics, money, robot

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What are you doing posting when it is still Monday, somewhere in the world (AKA Phoenix?!)!
    Your robot’s name is…I’m A Long-Suffering Robot Who Barely Fits In The Studio Apartment And I Hate My Lame Hat And My Lame Master.
    And hey – you watched the Secret! How dare you tell the Universe you don’t have any money. That’s like asking for even more debt. Duh!

    Bitsy

    November 27, 2007 at 1:28 am

  2. PS – That’s a pretty sweet jump there! (Are you part leprechaun?)

    Bitsy

    November 27, 2007 at 1:29 am

  3. I do not operate on Arizonian time, Bitsy! And no, that’s not my robot’s name but man-oh-man were you close.

    Paul

    November 27, 2007 at 9:31 am

  4. The robot’s name is more like “I’m up late and had one too many pieces of cold pizza and now my fridge looks like a robot.”

    And I wasn’t aware there was enough work to keep you sane.

    TK42ONE

    November 27, 2007 at 9:55 am

  5. Are you implying that I have conversations with my fridge late at night???

    Paul

    November 27, 2007 at 10:32 am

  6. Mr. Bean – he looks like him.

    D

    November 27, 2007 at 10:57 am

  7. congrats! incoming freelance work is always a good good thing. i hope it frees you up a bit.

    and thanks by the way for the add to your blogroll – i really appreciate it!

    1979semifinalist

    November 27, 2007 at 11:55 am

  8. D: He kinda does, but Mr. Bean never speaks. My robot and I always submerge ourselves into meaty conversations about gender roles in science fiction and fantasy.

    Kelly: Well, freelance money is always nice and I often spend it on stupid stuff like videogames. Maybe this time I’ll save it. Oh, and I dislike loooooooooong blogrolls, but I fit you in there. You deserve it!

    Paul

    November 27, 2007 at 12:20 pm


Leave a Reply

