MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#240 – Thanksgiving Predictions

with 10 comments

We’ll see how much of the above comes true. The comic is on vacation while it digests all the yummy food (not turkey) that comes along with this holiday. Plus, er, wine! Momma Dukes has stocked up, and not just for my arrival. We’ll be swimming in–and seeing–red for many, many days.

Hope everyone has a nice Thanksgiving with their families, girlfriends, boyfriends, friends, cats, dogs, and television sets. Really, I do.

And not to get all sappy-sappy, but I am very thankful for all of you that read my comics and take the time to comment. Y’all rock. Have some extra mashed potatoes, just ’cause.

Written by Paul

November 21, 2007 at 1:08 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was looking forward to this comic (Bitsy gave me the preview.) I think you really nailed it on the head, except I am flat-chested. I there is always a 10% chance that I will win Scrabble (I hate that game)!

    D

    November 21, 2007 at 8:59 am

  2. And I’m thankful to have a comic I can read at work and enjoy. Enjoy your wine guzzling, scrabble winning, and turkey gobbling holiday.

    TK42ONE

    November 21, 2007 at 9:14 am

  3. D: Hey, I drew you with glasses this time! BE THANKFUL!

    TK: Thanks! You forgot super sleeping, which will happen after all the wine guzzling.

    Paul

    November 21, 2007 at 9:35 am

  4. Happy Thanksgiving, Paul and to everyone else that stops by here!

    I’ll be sure to have some extra mashed potatoes (sans gravy.)

    Trina

    November 21, 2007 at 9:50 am

  5. Gobble, gobble! Nice comic, Biff. And hey – I do say hi before I ask you to put Mere on. Nice little bit of french at the end. D says Mere is already sick. Tee Hee Hee!

    You are the best ever – hugs not thugs – Bitsy.

    Happy Thanksgiving to all and to all an even more thrilling Black Friday! I’ll be seeing you at 4:00 AM!

    Bitsy

    November 21, 2007 at 10:46 am

  6. Trina: Thanks! Mine, too, will probably be sans gravy…unless there’s a can of mushroom gravy hiding in the closet.

    Bitsy: Shop til you drop! Mere’s sick? Wow. One out of six predictions correct so far…

    Paul

    November 21, 2007 at 11:21 am

  7. Happy Thanksgiving Paul! Thank YOU for supporting my comics and for being a great inspiration about the dedication of doing a strip daily.

    I’ll still be posting since Adam and I aren’t traveling to see family this year, so stop by if you get bored. 🙂

    kelly

    1979semifinalist

    November 21, 2007 at 12:09 pm

  8. Thanks, Kelly! I’ll try and check the comic before all the wine puts me to bed, heh.

    Paul

    November 21, 2007 at 2:24 pm

  9. Happy Thanksgiving! We don’t celebrate it here in NZ (for obvious reasons… Duh), but any holiday that focuses on a day of cooking and a giant meal is my kind of holiday.

    leafprobably

    November 21, 2007 at 10:04 pm

  10. Pie is in the oven. Parade is on…
    Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!!!!

    Pamalamadingdong

    November 22, 2007 at 11:39 am


Leave a Reply

