MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#238 – Most Embarrassingly Awesome Songs

with 8 comments

If anybody says anything–and I mean anything–bad about Paul Simon I will literally do the following:

1. Look up where you live on Google Maps
2. Put gas in my car
3. Drive to your house
4. Ring your doorbell
5. Ring it again
6. Knock really loud
7. Wait a long time until you come home from work
8. Jump out of the bushes and beat you down with my shoe
9. Grab some dinner from your fridge
10. Apologize before leaving

Got it?

Also, in news that only my mother will be concerned enough to want to know…it is snowing here. Ugh. Already? Thirty and some days left until sunny Arizona…

Written by Paul

November 19, 2007 at 9:36 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You’d have some trouble with step nine. No food at my casa. You look like an Ewok with headphones.

    Bitsy

    November 19, 2007 at 10:08 am

  2. I don’t have much food either. I’m saving up for Thanksgiving! I’ll mail you some leftover turkey parts.

    Paul

    November 19, 2007 at 10:28 am

  3. nice MAC shout out 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    November 19, 2007 at 11:28 am

  4. also, we may be secret (now not so secret) arch rivals! because while i like paul simon just fine, i am hopelessly devoted to art garfunkel…breakaway is my favorite song and one of my favorite albums.

    1979semifinalist

    November 19, 2007 at 11:33 am

  5. Cruisin’ Mos Espa in my Delorean…..

    And I triple-dog-dare you to do number 8 because Paul Simon has nothing on MCChris. So get inside Slave One and here’s your homing signal:

    http://maps.live.com/default.aspx?v=2&cp=qcss6y8j6m8q&style=o&lvl=2&tilt=-90&dir=0&alt=-1000&scene=2742301&encType=1

    Hope you have hyperdrive….

    TK42ONE

    November 19, 2007 at 11:51 am

  6. Kelly: I got nothing against Art, but Paul’s my favorite of the two.

    TK: My backpack got jets, I’m Boba the…dang that song is addicting!

    Paul

    November 19, 2007 at 12:42 pm

  7. No shame in those songs. I hope they are already loaded on the iShuffle. Although, should I know Fett’s Vette?

    dlabbamondi

    November 19, 2007 at 10:11 pm

  8. I think three out of five of ’em might be on the iShuffle. You probably don’t know “Fett’s Vette”. It’s a nerdrap song about Star Wars, which should be more than enough to jolt your memory…

    Paul

    November 19, 2007 at 11:44 pm


Leave a Reply

