MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#232 – Pseudotarian

with 11 comments

I am what I am. Also, I thought of a bunch more movies I’ve never seen last night and am currently compiling a grand list…that way I can cross them out as we go. Some of the ones not mentioned yesterday that I haven’t seen are Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon (which, strangely, I own), any of the Superman films, and Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas. Thank you all for your input and for not having your heads explode! I appreciate that.

This, a song called “Golden Cage” by The Whitest Boy Alive, is my new favorite music video:

Lastly, weekend plans. Let me hear ’em, people!

Written by Paul

November 9, 2007 at 9:38 am

Posted in food, movies, music, video

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am what you am, too. And I get pretty much the same reaction.

    This weekend we’re going to visit my niece in Greenville, NC. She just started her first year at ECU, and she’s excited to give us the tour of the place.

    Trina

    November 9, 2007 at 9:52 am

  2. My head exploded after watching that video.

    Trina

    November 9, 2007 at 9:56 am

  3. I was dizzy after my first view of it! Have fun in Greenville.

    Paul

    November 9, 2007 at 10:03 am

  4. You know, I get the same thing and I’m NOT a vegetarian. I’m allergic to chicken, turkey, and as far as I know, all poultry. When I tell people that, they look at me funny and say, “Really?” The smart ones think for a second and then ask “Are you allergic to eggs too?” Nope. I love eggs. Even had two for breakfast this morning.

    But my father-in-law is the exact opposite. He’s allergic to eggs, but not chicken. Think about that while I keep talking.

    I’m also allergic to nuts (mostly peanuts) and a lot of people have heard about that now-a-days. But as a kid, people thought I was a freak. Now nuts are one of the top eight allergy ingredients that are required to be put on labels (wheat, egg, soy, milk, tree nuts, fish, and shell fish are the others).

    Moving on, I think I’m allergic to gourds too. Last time I had pumpkin pie, fried zucchini, or steamed squash, I had the same reaction. Tasted like I was sucking on a penny.

    Anyway, I’m glad to hear you’ll remedy some of the gaps in your movie list. Maybe my head won’t explode. Just leak fluid from the ears a bit.

    And finally, weekend plans. They include two new tires on the mini-van, dinner with my Dad (he turns 63 tomorrow), and taking Monday off to babysit the kids while our heat-pump gets a 6-month checkup.

    TK42ONE

    November 9, 2007 at 10:43 am

  5. Wow – TK – That is an impressive list. For awhile I was going to tell everyone I was allergic to anything with flour in – a forced diet of sorts, but I loved my carbs too much to inflict such pain upon myself.

    This weekend – i am heading north to the picturesque Pinetop. Colder weather, hiking in the woods, drinks, and scrabble will fill the hours quite nicely.

    Bitsy from another home

    November 9, 2007 at 2:48 pm

  6. Is there a specific word or hyphenate for vegans (et al.) who won’t wear wool or leather?

    As for weekend plans I have a paper to write. I also have a cake to bake for a friend’s party.Having a hard time choosing which one to make. Just hope that it’s good!

    Lisa

    November 9, 2007 at 4:55 pm

  7. TK: So, how many times does your father accidentally make chicken for you and you make eggs for him?

    Bitsy: Have fun in the cold weather! I actually wore a jacket today for the first time. So sad.

    Lisa: I do not know! BUT. As the official taste tester of foods, I can let you know whether or not your cake is good.

    Paul

    November 9, 2007 at 5:22 pm

  8. Fear and loathing in las vegas is fun to watch.
    Johnny Depp seems like a real neurotic junkie.

    Vimal Samuel

    November 10, 2007 at 12:23 am

  9. Dang, everyone hates on the chicken(not really)! I just love chicken too much to be a vegetarian though I’ve been off red meats(and yes that means pork too, white my ass…) for coming close to a couple years.

    Weekend plans? Hmm, I’m not sure what that means, I was just having an extended work week studying for a couple exams coming up on Tuesday; even though I have Monday off, oh wells.

    tgjason

    November 10, 2007 at 2:01 am

  10. Hah, pork is considered a “white” meat? That’s odd. Have fun with the studying…I can honestly say I’m not jealous of that! 😛

    Paul

    November 10, 2007 at 10:30 am

  11. You’ve never heard that before? Less than a decade ago the pork industry paid for commercials that ran with the slogan: Pork, the other white meat; which was later turned into: Pork, it’s what’s for dinner. I assume the change came because someone got wind of the fact pork is pretty bad for you, so it should be nowhere near fish or chicken, health wise.

    tgjason

    November 11, 2007 at 8:06 am


Leave a Reply

