MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#229 – Great Start

with 8 comments

It’s hard to depict the traffic scene that I got involved in, but here’s the deal: I just got stuck in an awkward spot because traffic going left to right suddenly became jammed. They blocked my way. This put me out in the open blocking other cars, but there was nowhere I could go. I had fully expected to make my left hand turn just before the light turned red, but noooooooooo. There was no room for me to go left. And then some old geezer yelled at me and showed me his middle finger. Gah. I hate construction up here.

Oh, and I’m completely shocked to be saying this, but last night’s Chuck was FAR better than Heroes. FAR, FAR, FAR BETTER. You know, you give Peter amnesia (or whatever the Haitian does to people), you make him want to find the box to figure out who he is, then you make him not open the box so he can kiss an Irish lass, and then you send him one year into the future where his mother says one word–remember–and poof, it’s all coming back to him. How deus ex machina, how oh so convenient. And I thought the writers went on strike only yesterday…

Lastly, check out the ugly Mickey Mouse contest. So cruel, but kind of funny!

Written by Paul

November 6, 2007 at 9:37 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. MOOOVE your AAAAAAAASSSSSSSS! Gosh Darnit Biff – get outta the way. Heroes was way lame. Sigh.

    Bitsy

    November 6, 2007 at 10:20 am

  2. Skipped Chuck, Heroes, and CSI Miami last night to watch the Steelers rip the Ravens a new one. First half of the game was so lop-sided, I almost stopped watching. Second half was a bit disappointing and Big Ben is likely hurt after his fall. Not so good.

    I’ll be catching up on the rest of my shows when I can.

    And I think we’ve all been in that spot Paul. Sometimes traffic is unpredictable. As long as you aren’t the guy that pulls into the middle of the intersection and sits when the light turns yellow or drive 10 miles below the speed limit in the left lane, you’re okay in my book.

    TK42ONE

    November 6, 2007 at 10:48 am

  3. i have no intention of defending the horrible-ness that is Heroes (last night was no exception) but i think the peter’s mom thing likely relates to her power, rather straight deus ex machina (although i am surprised by nothing crappy and non-sensical they do).

    i have to say, at least the Hiro shit in feudal japan is over. that was just brutal to watch. as usual though, a crappy episode that makes me want to turn it off, and then a somewhat intriguing preview for next week, which will turn out to be a not at all intriguing episode.

    sigh.

    sorry about your car nightmares. i hate when that happens. 5 1/2 years in LA taught me to hate everything trafficy 🙂

    1979semifinalist

    November 6, 2007 at 10:49 am

  4. Bitsy: Excellent Chef Ramsey impression. I could hear you doing it from across the country.

    TK: You didn’t miss much, but I really enjoyed Chuck last night. Sure, the show is improbable and has its quirks, but at least they don’t have idiotic characters doing idiotic things…unless, of course, they want them to.

    Kelly: Yes, I’m glad Hiro is out of the past. We’ll see what he can do in the present now. And all traffic and no play makes Paul go something-something.

    Paul

    November 6, 2007 at 11:26 am

  5. mean old man car driver……..some people have noooo patience. Shake it off paulie……..there are more where he came from.

    Mere

    November 6, 2007 at 5:25 pm

  6. hey! you got to the wordpress “front page” again with this comic, under “cars”…how do you keep doing that?! i wanna get to the wordpress “front page”…share your secrets…

    kelly

    1979semifinalist

    November 6, 2007 at 7:05 pm

  7. Heh, I wish there WAS a secret! I just post stuff. Sure, being on the front page gets me a bunch of views, but I have no idea if any of them solidify into new readers or not. Yesterday’s post on $$$ spent on food also got featured, but I think it was from like 3 a.m. to 7 a.m., which really didn’t help much.

    Paul

    November 6, 2007 at 8:10 pm

  8. 🙂
    he, he, he

    Vimal Samuel

    November 7, 2007 at 12:21 am


Leave a Reply

