MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#222 – Last Park Day

with 8 comments

So, the above isn’t true though when I was there–and later when I drew this–I thought it really was going to be the last nice day to go to the park. October was hitting its stride, the cold and rain were coming in, and I was busting out my sweatshirts. But then the following two weeks offered up more beeeeeautiful days. Sadly, none of them allowed me to watch a pretty girl on rollerblades go round-an-round-an-round for hours. Ugh, I feel like a creepo. Am I a creepo?

Hmm…don’t answer that.

Anyways, weekend plans people?

Written by Paul

October 26, 2007 at 8:36 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. it’s not creepy, so long as you weren’t obvious and didn’t hassle her. we all like to look at pretty things. besides, not to set my gender back a hundred years, but if new york construction workers don’t comment when i pass, or at least stare and get quiet until i finish walking by then i kind of wonder what i did wrong with my outfit.

    i know, i know, and i call myself a feminist. i’m ashamed.

    you’re really inspiring me with all these quick comics you’re putting up. i’ve been toying with the idea of doing my comic daily, mostly because i find i knock out my weekly strip in about 10 minutes…so if i’m only going to put in a ten minute effort then i should at least put in that minimal effort daily right? but i just don’t know if i’ve got your discipline. what a conundrum!

    1979semifinalist

    October 26, 2007 at 9:50 am

  2. If you watched, not a creepo. If you watched with binoculars, that’s creepo.

    Weekend plans include my wife doing a “Paula Deen” thing tonight by showing two of her friends how to make chocolate. Which means we’ll have a full house complete with extra kids. Tomorrow is swim class (I’m driving this time) and the usual grocery and Costco shopping. Sunday is the Steeler game and, if I feel like it, the Redskins game. I hate the Redskins, but I hate the Patriots even more.

    After that, nothing. It’s too damn wet and cold outside to do anything, so I’ll try to keep up with classwork and try to finish A Meeting at Corvallis by SM Stirling.

    TK42ONE

    October 26, 2007 at 9:56 am

  3. Well, I don’t want to be related to a creepo, so you are not a creepo. I work my last shift at Hell’s Kitchen. I’m gonna hafta get my CPK 4 LIFE tattoo removed from my hands. Today I am heading to Jerome. I hope for Mere’s sake that today isn’t the day the town falls off the mountainside. Be a buddy not a bully (and certainly not a creepo!), Biff!

    Bitsy

    October 26, 2007 at 10:01 am

  4. 1979: Nope, didn’t hassle her. Just looked up every few minutes when I heard her going by. My suggestion for daily comics is to be overly prepared. Do a bunch in advance, get a nice backlog. That’s how I keep sane, at least.

    TK: Paula Deen…eh. Chocolate…hooray! I’ve never read anything by SM Stirling, but from the cover art I get a Harry Dresden feel. Tis correct?

    Bitsy: Hahahahha we’re related! Don’t fall off that mountain.

    Paul

    October 26, 2007 at 11:20 am

  5. Wouldn’t know about a Dresden-feel. The series (this is book 3 in the second of three trilogies) is about the world after “the Change.” Essentially nothing electronic works. Not a new idea, but added to that is that gunpowder doesn’t work either. Which of course makes things interesting when defending yourself and your property.

    Anywho, his first trilogy in the series (Island in the Sea of Time is the first book) was pretty decent. Long at times, but decent. Pick it up at the used bookstore to see if you like it.

    TK42ONE

    October 26, 2007 at 4:36 pm

  6. Games?????

    Pamalamadingdong

    October 27, 2007 at 12:14 am

  7. Since I like to be difficult and everyone’s not calling you a creepo, then I’m going to call you a creepo. I’m pretty sure all of us have guilty stories of perving like a creepo.

    WendySkeleton

    October 27, 2007 at 7:51 am

  8. PAM: Games, yes please!

    Wendy: Finally, someone got the balls to call me a creepo. I thank you for that.

    Paul

    October 27, 2007 at 10:23 am


Leave a Reply

