MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#221 – Different Balance

with 8 comments

So, this along with a look at my budget has now affected how I’ll be spending money for the next two months. In short, I won’t. Thankfully, I have plenty of books to keep me busy, but man oh man does it stink to release you were way off on something so important.

Anyways, here’s some good news: Pushing Daisies is being picked up for seven more episodes!

Written by Paul

October 25, 2007 at 7:52 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Been there. This is nature’s way of telling you that you are, in fact, too stupid to add and subtract.

    SexyCoolSuperSpy

    October 25, 2007 at 9:07 am

  2. Welcome to Hell. It’s not as hot as you think it is. You get used to it. Kind of cozy after awhile. Trust me. And if you ever want to improve your status while you’re in Hell, just spend more money.

    TK42ONE

    October 25, 2007 at 9:19 am

  3. Adding and subtracting is hard, SuperSpy. Also, I tend to make my ones, sevens, and nines look the same.

    TK: I can’t wait to go shopping in Hell’s gift shop!

    Paul

    October 25, 2007 at 9:24 am

  4. why does this happen all the time…i swear i know how to add and subtract.

    you know what is even worse than having less? realizing you have 500 more and going over and over and over what went wrong in your checkbook and never finding out, so instead of enjoying that 500 you just eye is suspiciously for months and months and months. true story. and i never did figure it out.

    1979semifinalist

    October 25, 2007 at 9:33 am

  5. That’s exactly why I let my computer do it all for me! My PC came preloaded with Money, a program that manages your household finances. Once the preliminary info is entered, it keeps track of all your bills (when they’re due & how much), and it makes it easy to balance your accounts. It can also keep track of any loans, mortgages, IRA’s etc that you have. Nifty little program, it is.

    In fact, if you bank online, you can set it up to balance your accounts automatically. I turned that particular feature off, though. I didn’t like it.

    Trina

    October 25, 2007 at 9:43 am

  6. Oh me, oh my! At least you are keeping some sort of record in your checkbook! Bonus points for you!.

    Bitsy

    October 25, 2007 at 4:15 pm

  7. Online banking is where it’s at man, you’ll be much more on top of your finances that way in my opinion.

    tgjason

    October 25, 2007 at 4:53 pm

  8. I’m scared of electronic banking because I know that it is only a matter of time until the machines take over us all.

    Paul

    October 25, 2007 at 8:05 pm


Leave a Reply

