MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#219 – Zelda and I

with 8 comments

Well, really…it should be Link and I. Zelda’s the chick that is always getting kidnapped. But I digress–The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass is lots of fun so far. I suggest that if you’re a fan of past games, especially Link to the Past or Windwaker, then you’ll love the latest version for the Nintendo DS. The gameplay is both simple and addictive, the puzzles quite challenging, and dammit you can write your name out with the boomerang. Doesn’t get any cooler than that? Well, maybe it would if my name was Xander or Zylarikka.

On to other things…I meant to start this yesterday, but I forgot. Oh wells. I draw a bunch, and sometimes not every comic I start makes it here to the final showdown. So, to please you all, some unused comics that didn’t make the cut. Click below for more, people!

Written by Paul

October 23, 2007 at 8:39 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Your comics remind me of Seinfeld: they’re basically about nothing but I still find them fascinating and tune in every morning to see what didn’t happen. Go figure.

    Trina

    October 23, 2007 at 8:47 am

  2. JERRY: ..Well, as I was saying, I would play myself, and, as a comedian, living in New York, I have a friend, a neighbor, and an ex-girlfriend, which is all true.

    GEORGE: Yeah, but nothing happens on the show. You see, it’s just like life. You know, you eat, you go shopping, you read.. You eat, you read, You go shopping.

    RUSSELL: You read? You read on the show?

    JERRY: Well, I don’t know about the reading.. We didn’t discuss the reading.

    RUSSELL: All right, tell me, tell me about the stories. What kind of stories?

    GEORGE: Oh, no. No stories.

    RUSSELL: No stories? So, what is it?

    GEORGE: (Showing an example) What’d you do today?

    RUSSELL: I got up and came to work.

    GEORGE: There’s a show. That’s a show.

    RUSSELL: (Confused) How is that a show?

    Paul

    October 23, 2007 at 8:51 am

  3. Exactly! That’s a comic. Your MyLifeComics.

    Trina

    October 23, 2007 at 9:02 am

  4. Is it sad that I knew this comic was going to be about the DS when I saw the distinctive stylus in the last frame?

    Anyway, I think the comics are better than Sienfield. How can you beat a mallet wielding dwarf?!

    And “Zelda OMG” should be ZOMG!

    TK42ONE

    October 23, 2007 at 9:36 am

  5. I’m glad your GC went to a good cause – better bring it when you come out to see me, Biff.

    Bitsy

    October 23, 2007 at 10:10 am

  6. TK: Hmmm, excellent point on the ZOMG. Clearly, my Internet language skills are failing.

    Bitsy: But of course!

    Paul

    October 23, 2007 at 10:38 am

  7. I like the park one… Of course If it was me I would spend my day moving from place to place. You caould sit ANYWHERE, therefore you should aim to sit EVERYWHERE.

    leafprobably

    October 23, 2007 at 6:46 pm

  8. Heh, yeah I move around at the park. But picking that first spot is a tough choice!!!

    Paul

    October 23, 2007 at 9:46 pm


Leave a Reply

