MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

Archive for October 23rd, 2007

200 Sad Comics – #1-5

with 9 comments

So, a pretty popular thing lately has been a bunch of webcomic artist doing 200 bad comics. The idea is pretty simple. Draw 200 really bad, really unfunny (or so unfunny they are funny) comics. You can read some here, here, and definitely here.

I’ve decided to try this to alleviate some of the boredom I am beginning to feel toward drawing my stupid head over and over. Since I already believe everything I draw to be inheritably (not a word) bad, these will instead be known as 200 sad comics. That’s right. Sad can be interpreted however you so prefer.

Now, I must warn readers. These are drawing from every cell of randomness in my body. Expect the unexpected, and I hope you find them nice and sad.

Written by Paul

October 23, 2007 at 9:43 pm

Posted in 200 sad comics

#219 – Zelda and I

with 8 comments

Well, really…it should be Link and I. Zelda’s the chick that is always getting kidnapped. But I digress–The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass is lots of fun so far. I suggest that if you’re a fan of past games, especially Link to the Past or Windwaker, then you’ll love the latest version for the Nintendo DS. The gameplay is both simple and addictive, the puzzles quite challenging, and dammit you can write your name out with the boomerang. Doesn’t get any cooler than that? Well, maybe it would if my name was Xander or Zylarikka.

On to other things…I meant to start this yesterday, but I forgot. Oh wells. I draw a bunch, and sometimes not every comic I start makes it here to the final showdown. So, to please you all, some unused comics that didn’t make the cut. Click below for more, people!

Read the rest of this entry »

Written by Paul

October 23, 2007 at 8:39 am