MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#217 – Halloweeny Dentist

with 10 comments

Ooooooooooooooooo.

This week’s been pretty slow. Weekend is lookin’ to be somewhat busy, with two out of four family members visiting and a soup party…whatever that is. I don’t cook so I’m unsure of what to bring. I’m pretty positive I can’t show up with a can of Progressive soup and act like it’s nothing. Well, we’ll see. Tonight though is sleeeeeeeeeep. What are y’all up to?

Now, some pictures below the “read more” thingy. I took these last year, mind you, back when I had a working camera, but not much has changed since then. There might be a new headstone or severed hand here or there. Otherwise, this dentist knows what he likes and likes what he knows. The local press was taking photos the other day and interviewing him outside.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Written by Paul

October 19, 2007 at 8:39 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good grief Charlie Brown! It looks like the Halloween aisle at Wal-Mart exploded on this guy’s house!

    The only thing scarier would be to have a scarecrow in a dentist chair outside with a looping tape of someone screaming over the sound of a dental drill. Ouch!

    As for your soup party, best of luck. I’d show up with a can of Campbells myself, but I’m cheap.

    My weekend plans include NOT cutting grass (see, I don’t cut the grass every weekend). I may rake some leaves (thankfully we don’t have many trees left in the yard). Then there’s the usual laundry, dishes, and grocery shopping. Yvonne is going to a party Sunday afternoon, so I get to babysit Elizabeth. And the Steelers play at 8 Sunday night.

    I live such an exciting life.

    TK42ONE

    October 19, 2007 at 8:47 am

  2. Whoa, you weren’t kidding about that dentist. I especially like all of the huge, creepy, crawly spiders everywhere. I have those at my house year round and they’re almost that big! (we live next to a wooded area) They like to swim in our pool. Very creepy.

    Never heard of a soup party–maybe you could bring the “toppers”? Like nacho strips, grated cheese, oyster crackers, seasoned croutons, stuff like that.

    Last weekend was a blast in the Outer Banks with 18 family members & friends sharing a beach house, and some awesome diving on top of all that revelry.

    This weekend it’s a wedding. My Grandma is marrying my Grandpa. Long story.

    Trina

    October 19, 2007 at 8:48 am

  3. “The only thing scarier would be to have a scarecrow in a dentist chair outside with a looping tape of someone screaming over the sound of a dental drill. Ouch!”

    That’s a great idea, TK! Why don’t you suggest that to the dentist, Paul?

    Trina

    October 19, 2007 at 8:49 am

  4. Man, you two responded fast! The reason I won’t be suggesting the whole scarecrow-in-a-chair thing is that I’m already quite frightened of this house and do all that I can to avoid gaudy monsters.

    But go Grandma and Grandpa, Trina!

    And go grocery shopping, TK!

    Paul

    October 19, 2007 at 9:03 am

  5. Yes, yes, I’m fast today. Thanks to modern technology, I can see your comics in Google Reader instantly.

    And I forgot to mention that I’m going to the dentist next week. I got my email reminder before I read your comic. Creepy.

    TK42ONE

    October 19, 2007 at 9:08 am

  6. You should be flattered, Paul! I get to work at 8:00am EST, and your comic is one of the first things I check (but don’t tell my boss that.)

    Trina

    October 19, 2007 at 9:24 am

  7. Hello all – I’ve seen this thing in person and its quite a spectacle. I’m looking forward to seeing it again.

    P – bring crackers or a baguette to the soup party 😉

    D

    October 19, 2007 at 9:48 am

  8. My weekend consists of: work, cleaning, work, and maybe some running! But next week will be fun – I’m getting my tattoo worked on some more and going to Jerome for the day. Plus 2 half days of work and a day off. Yippee! As for the dentist’s place…I have to wonder where they store everything?! MMMMM…bring grilled cheese…yum!

    Bitsy

    October 19, 2007 at 10:15 am

  9. For years people would visit my friend Dave’s street in Indian Lake for Halloween. He’s a professional carpenter and would do up his house some of his neighbors’. I helped dress the mummy and witch. He even had an electric chair that would flash and buzz!

    Tonight I’m watching Most Haunted Live! on the Travel channel (to be filmed at the Winchester Mystery House in CA, which I highly recommend visiting) and soaking beans. I’m making/bringing a Tuscan white bean soup with rosemary. I bought this onion and garlic jelly. Will get a baguette from Calandra’s and make croutons for the soup and spread. Unless you want to… Or you could just get a dozen cans of Progresso’s Chickarina soup and throw it in a crockpot.

    Tomorrow I’ll be at a soup party and possibly playing games. I’m definitely bringing Curses again. Are you scared?

    Lisa

    October 19, 2007 at 5:29 pm

  10. […] Hey, remember that crazy dentist that goes Walmart-nuts for Halloween? Well, click below to see pictures of his Christmas setup. […]


Leave a Reply

