MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#215 – Porch Screams

with 20 comments

…not because I enjoy those sorts of sounds, people. No, no. But it was a strangely warm October night, the air was free of bugs, and swinging on a bench swing without a worry to it is probably one of the top greatest things a person can do with their time. What are the others, you ask? Unfortunately, I’m going to have to ask you to zip it. Why? Because I don’t know the answers to life–unless the answer is 42, of course.

If you’re like me, then you’ll obviously get that reference. If not, sit and stew it over. Really, I don’t mind.

For now, me needs coffee…

Written by Paul

October 17, 2007 at 8:44 am

20 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Working on my mocha java cooler infusion as I type…..

    For some time I thought the answer to life was also 42 just because I had heard so many people say it. But now I believe life can only exist with sleep. To me, that’s the substance I need to continue living each day.

    For those wondering what the root of all evil is (something I DO happen to know), it’s rather simple. It’s dirty underwear.

    TK42ONE

    October 17, 2007 at 9:00 am

  2. Sleep is heavenly. Funny that I both love coffee and sleep, two things that are bound to fight one another for all eternity. Dirty underwear? Are we talkin’ tighty whities here? ::shudders::

    Paul

    October 17, 2007 at 9:10 am

  3. Tk42ONE – Sleep is the answer to life! I just woke up and I’d be more than happy to go back to sleep. right now.
    Biff – I want a house by the beach with a front porch swing. Screaming gulls beat out screaming teens any day of the week.
    And, should I know this 42 thing?

    Bitsy

    October 17, 2007 at 9:48 am

  4. You should if you’re a bookworm. And, well, I know that you are. So, a hint: DON’T PANIC.

    Paul

    October 17, 2007 at 10:19 am

  5. Umm, can i have another hint?

    Bitsy

    October 17, 2007 at 12:49 pm

  6. So long, and thanks for all the fish!

    Paul

    October 17, 2007 at 1:08 pm

  7. Bitsy: do you know where your towel is?

    Trina

    October 17, 2007 at 1:08 pm

  8. Heh, good one, Trina.

    Paul

    October 17, 2007 at 1:10 pm

  9. Bitsy – I know this and I haven’t even read it. How scary is that?

    TK42ONE

    October 17, 2007 at 2:07 pm

  10. ::crying:: I can’t get it! Is it a kids book?

    Bitsy

    October 17, 2007 at 4:04 pm

  11. Nope. Tis a science fiction book for adults. British humor. Mice. Towels. Hitchhiking.

    Paul

    October 17, 2007 at 4:15 pm

  12. Yay !!! The hithchikers guide?!

    Bitsy

    October 17, 2007 at 5:18 pm

  13. ::tosses confetti::

    Paul

    October 17, 2007 at 6:49 pm

  14. Well…according to the math, we shouldn’t exist…

    Hitchhikers is good. “Good Omens” is better. I love the addition of Penny and Luke. You’ve got them down!

    Pamalamadingdong

    October 17, 2007 at 8:38 pm

  15. When, oh when oh when, will they ever make a Good Omens film with Johnny Depp as Crowley?

    Paul

    October 17, 2007 at 9:25 pm

  16. Simon Pegg (Shaun of the Dead) is going to be Scotty in the new Star Trek movie. WhooHoo!!!! We’re going.

    Pamalamadingdong

    October 17, 2007 at 10:31 pm

  17. I should probably see Hot Fuzz sometime before then, me thinks…

    Paul

    October 17, 2007 at 10:41 pm

  18. I have it. Come on over.

    Pamalamadingdong

    October 17, 2007 at 11:14 pm

  19. How about a Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz double feature? (Should we throw Point Break in there too?)

    Lisa

    October 18, 2007 at 3:59 pm

  20. Oh, forgot to write how I, too, love your Luke and Penny!!!

    Lisa

    October 18, 2007 at 4:00 pm


Leave a Reply

