MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#214 – The Green iPod

with 7 comments

I’m a very patient man. There’s only been a few times in me life when I’ve blown my top–as the old folks say it–and one infamous instance is known as the Rooster Shout to those that were there. But for some reason, I just didn’t feel like standing around in Best Buy waiting for some pre-teen twerp to come by with a key so that I could nab a shiny silver iPod. I wanted to, as this ever-caring employee stated, get it and go. And that’s what I did people. Besides, I can name 593 things that are better green than silver. How many can you name?

Written by Paul

October 16, 2007 at 8:39 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1. frogs (a silver Kermit-confusing for kids)
    2. mold (wouldn’t notice it as much & could get a disease
    from ingesting it)
    3. peas (who would eat them in soup if they were silver?)
    4. money (cause otherwise it would be counterfit & jail is scary)

    this stuff may not amuse you, but i wanted to contribute…

    Trudy

    October 16, 2007 at 10:46 am

  2. How do I get my info. out of this box after I leave a comment? Identity theft is rampant these days!

    Lou

    October 16, 2007 at 10:51 am

  3. Trudy–if that’s your real name–silver money is the way of the future. The shinier, the better!

    Lou: Gee, I dunno. Maybe you shouldn’t have commented then?

    Paul

    October 16, 2007 at 11:01 am

  4. Hmmm – I’ve got nothing Biff. In a match-up, green v silver, green would win the day! It’s the got power of the Irish behind it. What’s silver got?!! Huh?!
    And Biff, what do you know about excel charts? I need some help from the technologically savvy.

    Bitsy

    October 16, 2007 at 12:55 pm

  5. Get away from me lucky charms! Anyways, I know some things, but shouldn’t you be consulting with D, the Master of Spreadsheets?

    Paul

    October 16, 2007 at 1:09 pm

  6. ummm, aren’t quarters, nickels and dimes silver?

    Trina

    October 16, 2007 at 1:44 pm

  7. Bah, and who uses coins these days? It’s all about the plastic, babeeee.

    Paul

    October 16, 2007 at 2:16 pm


Leave a Reply

