MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#212 – The Saddest Sandwich

with 13 comments

Quiznos…where everyone knows your name. I mean, order.

It’s pretty gloomy over here in New Jersey. Finally feeling like October, at least. If it continues to rain though I’m just going to sleep the whole thing away. If it doesn’t, well, we’ll see…

Oh! And did y’all see the new trailer for His Dark Materials: The Golden Compass? LOOKS GOOD. I want my own daemon. Someone get me a talking otter for Christmas, okay?

Written by Paul

October 12, 2007 at 8:39 am

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ooooh…armoured bears! Looks very cool. I’ll definitely check this one out in the theater.

    And it’s also feeling very much like autumn in Va Beach. Considering it was in the nineties earlier this week, the 50’s & 60’s (with sunny skies!) are a welcome relief.

    I’ll be diving in the Outer Banks this weekend and hanging out with the families (mine and his) in a couple of rental cottages on the beach.

    What’re y’alls big plans for the weekend?

    Trina

    October 12, 2007 at 9:02 am

  2. Haha…I’ll be showing this one to my wife. The Quizno’s we frequent is the same way. But I swear the guymaking my wife’s sub only remembers her order because he has a crush on her.

    And before you ask, I’ll be catching up on chores outside this weekend. Gotta cut the grass, store everything for winter (yuck), and clean up around the concrete we poured a couple weeks ago. Oh, and my sister-in-law is coming to visit.

    TK42ONE

    October 12, 2007 at 9:12 am

  3. Trina: Armored POLAR bears, nonetheless! Have fun diving and chilling with the assortment of relatives.

    TK: Aw, it’s almost the same. Except this guy wasn’t hitting on me. He just remembers me a little too well. And it seems like a week can’t go by without you cutting grass? Will this still be happening in, say, January?

    Paul

    October 12, 2007 at 9:32 am

  4. Biff – I simply cannot wait to see this movie! It’s very much summer here, though they SWEAR it will be 83 degree tomorrow. Back into the 90s next week. Yuck to sunny, warm weather. I am going to the briar patch (think october fest) tomorrow. Otherwise, same old, same old.

    Quiznos is like your Cheers. Embrace it!

    Bitsy

    October 12, 2007 at 10:13 am

  5. I want to see it but it did get panned (movies.com). I had a daemon weasel but Tom killed it…sniff, sniff…

    Pamalamadingdong

    October 12, 2007 at 10:34 am

  6. Bitsy: Have you read any of the books? If not, I’m pretty positive you’d like ’em.

    PAM: Welcome to MyLifeComics! Refreshments are in the back. Please don’t touch the naked man in the corner. He’s being punished for a good reason.

    Paul

    October 12, 2007 at 10:43 am

  7. I didn’t know Quiznos was like the local bar hangout.

    abarclay12

    October 12, 2007 at 4:51 pm

  8. It is, it is! They’ll even toss you out if you’ve been drinking the hard shtuff for too long. 😛

    Paul

    October 12, 2007 at 4:59 pm

  9. One of the girls at Starbucks knows I like the banana bread with lots of nuts. And in college, I ordered out so much that the guy on the phone would hear my voice and say, “Go ahead, ____________.” The ____________ is the nickname he gave me!

    Lisa

    October 12, 2007 at 6:16 pm

  10. The waitress’s at JR immediately get me an ice tea as soon as I sit down without me asking.

    Pamalamadingdong

    October 14, 2007 at 6:12 pm

  11. Now that’s service! 😛

    Paul

    October 14, 2007 at 10:04 pm

  12. […] One, for those that missed it, is here. Pretty soon I’m not going to be able to go anywhere in this town without someone remembering […]

  13. […] On this day, I discovered exactly how much of a loser I was and just how often I came into this Quiz… […]


Leave a Reply

