MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#210 – Breaking Fifty

with 8 comments

Have you ever said something and known–especially as the words are tumbling out of your mouth–that you’re going to come off sounding like a total tool? Yet, you go through with it, hoping that maybe Lady Fate has served you wrong. Yeah, well…more times than not, you’re in the doghouse. The ironic thingy here is that later I learned I didn’t need to break a fifty…

Thank you to the mysterious WordPress ninjas that picked comic #209 to be featured on the front page yesterday. I appreciate it and always find it surprising when one of my wee comics makes it there. Still, the people that view ’em probably don’t like my comics–as none have come to tell me so–and are probably confused as to why it is where it is. Alas, I have no answer for that. But still, hi to any new readers?

Written by Paul

October 10, 2007 at 8:37 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Biff you are awesome (and rich). And lame verbal spewage sometimes oozes out of me! Some people just invite the idiot comments, I don’t know why.

    Bitsy

    October 10, 2007 at 10:05 am

  2. I SAVED IT JUST FOR YOU.

    ::bangs head on desk::

    Paul

    October 10, 2007 at 10:20 am

  3. And here I thought you were going to tell us your IQ had gone up. Guess it dipped down from this comment. And is this the first comic that features a swear word? Aawwwwwww, I’m tellllliiiinnnnnn.

    Anyway, when are we going to find out more about you, that hairy, goofy-lookin’ guy that tends to frequent coffee shops? I’m still waiting to find out what you do for a living (assuming it’s something other than comic artist).

    And can you send me the link to that “rosa” guy who drew about his trip to Italy? I’ve been looking to go back to his site and can’t find it.

    TK42ONE

    October 10, 2007 at 3:24 pm

  4. My IQ is like pi. It never ends…

    And I’ll doodle something up about my job eventually, but you won’t like it because it’ll still be vague as all gets. I prefer to keep things separated.

    Enrico’s trip to Italy: http://enricocasarosa.com/wordpress.1/2007/07/06/its-done/

    Paul

    October 10, 2007 at 4:34 pm

  5. I don’t think it was dumb, just flirtacious. Add an insouciant grin and it’s all fun. That’s something I would totally do. And people tell me I’m a flirt. Or am I clueless and am just a tool instead?

    Lisa

    October 10, 2007 at 6:17 pm

  6. I am no flirt.

    Paul

    October 10, 2007 at 7:26 pm

  7. Hi, I didn’t find you through wordpress, I think it was through see mike draw… But I like your comics.

    leafprobably

    October 17, 2007 at 7:51 pm

  8. Aw, thanks! Hope you keep on liking them.

    Paul

    October 17, 2007 at 9:26 pm


Leave a Reply

