MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#197 – Heroes Love

with 6 comments

And just in time, too! The new season starts this upcoming Monday and boy am I excited. Here’s a little preview of what’s to come:

Also, I only drew the heroes that I like, and they’re in the order of how much I like them to how least I like them. Yes, I’m more of a Peter fanboy than a Hiro fanboy. According to another trailer for Season 2, it looks like Pete survived that big explosion. If so, rock on! And good-bye big meanie Nathan!

Who is your favorite hero?

Have a nice weekend.

Written by Paul

September 21, 2007 at 8:36 am

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. while i am with you that Peter is the absolute best, i can’t believe you don’t like Nathan much. Nathan was one of my favorites – maybe because i had faith in him all along that he was going “do the right thing” but i thought he had a lot more to lose (and gain) in the choices he was making…which made him all the more heroic to me in the end. i for one hope he’s not dead (although i hate how everyone ALWAYS comes back in comic book/ superhero stories, so i guess i should hope he is gone for real).

    i despise Nicki…her scenes are all so bad and over the top dramatic, i wish they’d lose her from the show entirely, but since she’s one of the biggest names i’m sure that won’t happen anytime soon.

    i too am excited for the new season, but also a little worried. i have some doubts that they can keep up with such a high bar that they’ve set for themselves…i guess we’ll see.

    kelly

    1979semifinalist

    September 21, 2007 at 10:26 am

  2. The only thing I like about Nathan is how unimpressed he is with his ability. I mean, flying! Come on! Get a little more excited here!

    I do wonder how the second season will go, but I have high hopes. Hiro in the ancient past is good enough for me, really.

    Paul

    September 21, 2007 at 11:33 am

  3. I love it all! Character-wise – I agree with Kelly – Nikki is ANNOYING! I can totally pass on her scenes. I have to say I like Syler (sp?) and Peter bunches. And, duh, Hiro!

    Bitsy

    September 21, 2007 at 1:50 pm

  4. But…but…but…yeah, Nikki can be kind of annoying. As a member of the opposite sex I can find other things to concentrate on during her scenes though. Sylar is pretty cool though I’ll be annoyed if he really is back around full-time for this season. The point was that died last season. He died. Ded. Done. No more.

    Paul

    September 21, 2007 at 2:13 pm

  5. i understand why as a man you are inclined to put up with Nikki more than i am…but why can’t they just make her good. Claire is good (and hot); Peter is good (and hot); Nathan too…so many of them are hot and also have great character development and every other word out of their mouths is not “michah…but michah…my son…don’t touch my son…” blah blah blah. it’s’ just bad writing. i guess that’s why i bitch about her, in hopes that with all of us complaining about Nikki (we are legion) the writers/creators/whoevers will listen up and adjust her character. she can be hot AND well written. Larter’s not a bad actress…she just needs new dialogue and less whiny plot points.

    hiro. hiro was absolutely one of my favorite characters but as time passed the writers started really dragging his stuff out…much like Nikki. i’ll be excited for him to have some legitimate new adventures. i hope they can bring back what was so great about him initially…the humor and “realness” that was Hiro.

    as for Sylar. you totally know he’s alive. i suspect (and hope) he won’t be the main villain for season two, but oh he’ll be back. he’s too good a villian not to bring back (and he has too many unknown tricky little powers hiding out in that bod of his). besides they have never really given us a REAL Peter v. Sylar showdown. if it was my show i would drag that out until cancellation…that’s the real battle we’re all waiting for…that is the show ender. the characters are too ying and yang for it not to come and that “future episode” was too good a teaser.

    wrote too much. didn’t know i had so much to say. sorry!

    1979semifinalist

    September 21, 2007 at 7:34 pm

  6. Hiro is the best, hands down. Sure, some of the other super powers would be great to have compared to Hiro’s, but I love his carefree attitude, his innocence, how pure his heart is.

    And to top things off, he’s in ancient Japan now! Woohoo!

    TK42ONE

    September 22, 2007 at 4:20 pm


Leave a Reply

