MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#194 – The Peoplemover

with 9 comments

Funnily/sadly, this is probably how I’d handle a similar situation in real life.

It doesn’t feel like Tuesday to me at the moment. I’m always so confused after taking a day off. All I know is that there’s only four days of work this week, so yah, that’s good. I don’t have much to say. And I think 90% of my readers–all ten of you–are on vacation this week. So I’m thinking y’all won’t have much to say either.

Written by Paul

September 18, 2007 at 8:31 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. paul, i hate to say it – but you in miniature? that’s just cute!

    Bitsy

    September 18, 2007 at 9:51 am

  2. Grrrrrrr, shut it, Bitsy!

    Paul

    September 18, 2007 at 10:12 am

  3. Peoplemover? Is that an east coast thing?

    Patrick

    September 18, 2007 at 11:48 am

  4. Possibly. I don’t really know. Moving walkways? I wonder if they have an actual name.

    Paul

    September 18, 2007 at 11:52 am

  5. But what happened after you jumped? Did you hit the ground? Did you wake up abruptly doing one of those weird body spasm things?

    My vacation starts tomorrow!

    Trina

    September 18, 2007 at 2:37 pm

  6. I woke up. And took a big breath.

    Have a great vacation, Trina! 😛

    Paul

    September 18, 2007 at 2:58 pm

  7. isn’t that the people mover thing in tomorrowland that we so love. and please don’t jump!!!!! paula

    Mere

    September 18, 2007 at 7:07 pm

  8. Gee I hate being late to the party, but I’m on VACATION!!!!

    Just had to rub that in a bit. And what would you call besides a people mover? A horizontal escalator?

    And the only thing I have left to say (counting as 10% of that 90%) is, why don’t you talk about work more? Do you like it so much you don’t want to mention it? Or is there a Congressional directive preventing you from discussing those satellite images?

    TK42ONE

    September 18, 2007 at 9:36 pm

  9. Mere: Yeah, that’s where it’s most infamous…in Tomorrowland. Where Bitsy hates it!

    TK: I’m filled with glee that you’re on vacation AND still checking out my comics. Hm, work…I don’t talk about it here for many reasons. Maybe I’ll go into them at some point in the future. We’ll see…

    Paul

    September 19, 2007 at 8:34 am


Leave a Reply

