MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#188 – The Sighting

with 7 comments

Apologies for the vagueness of today’s strip, but names need not be named to get the run of it. Have you ever said goodbye to someone and completely expected to never see them ever again? And then, after what seemed like rather trivial decisions and random occurrences, you spot them? Well, yeah. So that happened. And it sucked. But I guess that’s what makes life so funny, so sardonic. It makes me wonder if these sorts of suckerpunches happen for a reason, and if so–why? This isn’t the first time such blatant mockery has occurred (hello bio class, circa 05!) and it certainly won’t be the last time so…eh, enough philosophical waxing for today.

The weekend is here and that’s good. Sleep, watching more episodes of Heroes in anticipation of the new season starting, working on the novel…those be my plans, gaming notwithstanding. And y’all? Bitsy, are you gearing up to come home to stinky, smelly New Jersey soon? Also, hurry up and play a move in Scrabulous. Patrick and I are waiting…

Written by Paul

September 7, 2007 at 12:43 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Can’t say as I recall having been in a similar situation as you at the bookstore…is the guy pictured the one you thought you’d never see again? Anyway, on a more upbeat note:

    It’s the weekend already? Woo Hoo! And another Woo Hoo! because today is my birthday!

    Trina

    September 7, 2007 at 1:03 pm

  2. Nope, that’s just some dude I was behind in line. The person I thought I’d never see again is off-screen to the left. Follow me eyes…

    Happy birthday, Trina!!! Hope you have a cake-filled weekend then. 🙂

    Paul

    September 7, 2007 at 1:08 pm

  3. Happy Birthday, Trina!
    Paul – Your comic represents everything I hate about coming home.
    And PS – I need an email to access the game. I haven’t gotten one saying you’ve made plays or that I have been invited to play. Sooo – figure it out man. (and ps – i checked my jumkmail just in case – no dice!)

    Bitsy

    September 7, 2007 at 1:45 pm

  4. Don’t worry. I won’t make you leave the house when you’re home. We can stay safe inside where no one can find us! As per Scrabulous, grrr…it sent an email to Patrick but not you. I shall try again!

    Paul

    September 7, 2007 at 2:08 pm

  5. Thanks y’all for the BD wishes. My day is off to a good start: My officemate gave me two large chocolate Cadbury bars (one filled w/caramel, the other w/almonds), and my sister had an Edible Fruit Basket sent to my office (and much of the fruit has been dipped in chocolate-mmmmm…chocolate.)

    Now I get to leave work early so my hubby can take me out for a nice romantic dinner at the beach.

    Hope everyone has a fun-filled weekend!

    Trina

    September 7, 2007 at 5:28 pm

  6. Vagueness? That’s an understatement. But not to worry, I tend to have days where I post rather cryptic messages. Rather cathartic.

    Weekend plans? Cut grass (sometimes I hate being a homeowner). Go to my Dad’s house to see what goodies he brought back (he’s finally back from his month long trip). Try to get more than 3 hours of sleep in a row. Shop for a circular saw, ceiling fan, and other cool stuff at Lowes.

    TK42ONE

    September 7, 2007 at 6:01 pm

  7. Hey, you forgot to mention arm wrestling matches with the new baby!

    Paul

    September 7, 2007 at 7:30 pm


Leave a Reply

