MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#185 – Fortuneless

with 6 comments

Yeah, it was a real shame. Or maybe I’m just not supposed to have any fortunes. Either way, I don’t think I’ll be hitting this place up again. It was so-so to begin with, but once I found myself ripping the bag to shreds in search of my teeny, tiny little fortune cookies only to come up empty-handed…yeah, that was the icing on top.

It’s weird that today’s Tuesday. Doesn’t feel like it. And now I’ll probably be all confused for the remainder of the week. But in So Awesome News, I bought Season One of Heroes on DVD! Mmm! So awesome!

UPDATE: I think I found the answer to my above problem.

Written by Paul

September 4, 2007 at 12:32 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can give you your fortune:

    Something big is soon coming your way.

    Lucky numbers: 10 7 13 28 5

    PS – I can’t wait for Heroes to start up again! Yipee!

    Bitsy

    September 4, 2007 at 1:16 pm

  2. That fortune is way too vague! I want something more close to home. Like, you will get a bunch of free videogames for your PlayStation 2. Yay, Hereos! Yay, Hiro with a sword!

    Paul

    September 4, 2007 at 2:13 pm

  3. I was just getting ready to send you that link when I noticed your “Update.” I think that explains everything!

    Trina

    September 4, 2007 at 3:53 pm

  4. Hee, I think it’s best if I just check BoingBoing before I post here. There’s almost always something good there. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Paul

    September 4, 2007 at 5:04 pm

  5. Heroes. Can’t get enough of that show.

    And I like the color today. But that looks oddly like my shirt. Maybe I should grow a beard and skip the haircut for Hobbit hair. I can be you for Halloween!

    TK42ONE

    September 5, 2007 at 1:37 am

  6. Maybe we shop at the same stores? Old Navy? The garbage bin behind McDonald’s? Huh? Huh?

    If you dress up like me, that’d be awesome! You might even like growing a beard. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Paul

    September 5, 2007 at 2:28 am


Leave a Reply

