MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#184 – The Weekend

with 9 comments

Quick question: Did this comic take me 3 minutes, 5 minutes, 8 minutes, or 10 minutes to do?

Anyways, it’s been a slow week, right? Well, maybe less for some than others. By that I mean go congratulate TK42ONE and his wife on the latest addition to their family! Me? I didn’t have a baby this week. Just been doing the usual bits of writing and drawing. That’s still creating something though so, while you’re at it, congratulate me on being a father of my own little creations! Yeah!

No comic on Monday as I refuse to do any laboring on Labor Day. Anyone doing anything crazy over the weekend? I see myself cracking open one of the bottles of wine that I bought. That’s celebration enough.

See y’all Tuesday!

Written by Paul

August 31, 2007 at 12:36 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 8 minutes?

    Congrats to TK. Don’t feel bad, Paul, I didn’t have a baby this week either.

    What kind of wine did you buy? I already drank the bottle I brought back from New York. It was a Chancellor (red wine.) I knew I should’ve bought two!

    My big plans for the weekend: clean the house from top to bottom on Saturday, then relax by the pool all day Sunday and Monday. Stay away from the Mall!!!!!!

    Trina

    August 31, 2007 at 1:04 pm

  2. 5 minutes is my guess. Yay to Tk and family! When I come home in a few weeks, I want to do the same stuff, just swich the DS for scrabble, k?
    This weekend – tonight, work. tomorrow night, work. Sunday and Monday – sleep, relax by the pool, hang out with Anne – she moved back home!

    Bitsy

    August 31, 2007 at 2:06 pm

  3. Trina: Mmm, wine. Well, I got two bottles: one white (which I rarely like) and one red. The red is a cranberry sort of wine, a special sort found only at the local winery. I forget exactly what the wine is, but it tasted damn good when the lady offered me a sip. Stay away from the mall…else it’ll eat all your $$$!

    Bitsy: Wait…aren’t you the girl that comes home and plays all my RPG videogames? Mom and D will now have to fight over the DS, heh. And I thought Anne lived in Philly? Have fun working! Also, I’ll be setting up a Scrabble game soon for me, you, and Patrick. Qats!

    Paul

    August 31, 2007 at 2:17 pm

  4. Or SUQ or FAQIR or QWERTY or ZA! She moved back – no more philly. that means i’ll be home ALL weekend – starting wednesday night. I call the guest room! you get the basement.

    Bitsy

    August 31, 2007 at 4:16 pm

  5. Congrats TK42ONE!

    Oh you wrong coasters, up so early in the morning! My plans for the weekend include me possibly relaxing by the pool, and I may have the left hemisphere of a sheep brain to accompany me. I literally just finished an essay on biases so I want to relax, but anatomy, she is a callin me. If I leave it up to my lab partners I’ll probably be drinking something a little less classy than wine this weekend. We’ll see about that!

    tgjason

    August 31, 2007 at 4:29 pm

  6. Bitsy, D hates the word ZA. I’m not allowed to tell you why though…I think it’ll only upset her more.

    tgjason: Get some time in for relaxation! It’s Labor Day weekend, and that means doing absolutely no labor. Let you and your, er, sheep brain take some time to cool off by the pool, I say.

    Paul

    August 31, 2007 at 5:19 pm

  7. 8 minutes. You forgot to mention b’fast in the cubby and a “homemade” dinner. And I was going to say, thanks for not mentioning za but never mind.

    dlabbamondi

    August 31, 2007 at 7:05 pm

  8. Thanks for the shout-out. My plans for the weekend include cutting grass (mine and my dad’s – damn rain) and taking care of my new son (thanks everyone!). Right now, it’s half past midnight, early Saturday morning and I’m holding William in one hand and typing with another. Nothing will stop me from reading your comics!

    TK42ONE

    September 1, 2007 at 4:37 am

  9. Man, that’s dedication!!! 🙂

    Paul

    September 1, 2007 at 2:50 pm


Leave a Reply

