MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#181 – Being Sick

with 9 comments

I watched the OLD Saved by the Bell episodes, too. You know, the ones with Miss Bliss and that girl Nicky or whatever. Way back when! Don’t focus too hard on my crappy ability to do caricatures, all right. I yam what I yam. By the way, it’s supposed to be Zach and Screech up there.

What’s a favorite television show that is still being syndicated nowadays and that you enjoy watching? I still really like Step by Step, Boy Meets World, and Home Improvement. Huh. Go figure.

Oh, and for those worried that I might’ve been ignoring you yesterday–I wasn’t. WordPress was being mega annoying, sending all my comments directly into spam zone where I could no longer retrieve them. Now I have to wait for Askimet, the official spam blocker of WordPress, to clear out its queue (awesome Scrabble word!) and see what is what.

Written by Paul

August 28, 2007 at 12:36 pm

Posted in entertainment, shows, sick

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I can’t help but notice that wondrous blanket you are all cuddled up with! And EWWW to your choice in television programming. Heroes comes out today. Get your sick ‘ol self up and to the store. Call for some wonton soup and you are all set to get better. Home Improvement?! Yuck! Do you love JTT and the other dorky kid stars?

    Bitsy

    August 28, 2007 at 1:28 pm

  2. Bitsy, it’s my favorite blanket ever. Duh. And don’t EWWWW me! You probably watched some crap too. Mmmm Heroes. Me wants! ME WANTS!

    Paul

    August 28, 2007 at 2:39 pm

  3. Hhhmmm…shows that I like that were produced a long time ago. Well, I still will stop for any Dragon Ball Z episode, but those are rarely shown anymore. Oh! Futurama! That show is awesome.

    Oh, and for great Scrabble words, well, it is evident that I have none. I may have to retire before I even win a game!

    Patrick

    August 28, 2007 at 4:12 pm

  4. C’mon Patrick – It is your turn to win! Set up another game, Biff!

    Bitsy

    August 28, 2007 at 5:09 pm

  5. I remember watching Dragon Ball Z all the time after I got home from high school. Ah, those were the afternoons. 🙂

    Paul

    August 28, 2007 at 6:06 pm

  6. South Park.
    Rocko’s Modern Life.

    tgjason

    August 29, 2007 at 9:22 am

  7. Hah! I love Rocko’s Modern Life, especially the BigHeads and Sheldon. 😛

    Paul

    August 29, 2007 at 12:50 pm

  8. Apparently the creator’s of it, the people who have also had a hand in the creation of SpongeBob and Family Guy are creating a new show. “Phineas and Ferb” is the name of it, and I already missed the sneak peak, oh well, still looking forward to it.

    tgjason

    August 29, 2007 at 9:25 pm

  9. Hey thanks for your lovely comment. O gee I love comics and really admire comic writers-well done on this blog. 😀
    LTZ xxx

    ltz888

    August 30, 2007 at 2:26 pm


Leave a Reply

