MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#180 – B&N Night

with 4 comments

For those with keen eyes, you’ll see that this is not the first time these Mother-God pushers have come up to me. I really have to wonder what it is that draws these people to me. Do I look like I need saving and redemption? So, now it’s happened twice. Once in the parking lot of Target and now inside Barnes & Noble. Inside. Next time, I swear, I’m just going to be polite, thank them kindly for asking, and tell them that I’m quite happy worshiping Beelzebub.

Oh, and happy Monday to y’all!

Written by Paul

August 27, 2007 at 12:35 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Poor Baby! Biff, these are the challenges of going out in public. I am going out to the bookstore tonight. I am reading a sci-fi/fantasy book called Keeping It Real by Justina Robson. It’s okay, but I want to finish!

    Bitsy

    August 27, 2007 at 3:29 pm

  2. Aw, I really enjoyed that book! I guess you won’t be jealous that I have an advanced copy of the next book, Selling Out, sitting on my desk. Oh, and I can’t stand people.

    Paul

    August 27, 2007 at 3:33 pm

  3. I’m sure we could all use a little saving and redemption. But I think you just have that look of a person easily brainwashed. Maybe next time you could say you worship the color Purple or sacrifice goats or something.

    TK42ONE

    August 27, 2007 at 7:36 pm

  4. I’m tellin ya, it’s the facial hair that attracts all kinds of unwanted attention!

    tgjason

    August 27, 2007 at 8:32 pm


Leave a Reply

