MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#176 – Ghost Hunting

with 6 comments

So, it wasn’t as eventful as one might have expected it to be. The second group really annoyed me though. It consisted a team leader and a couple of n00bs like myself. Except these were the sorts that “felt something” immediately upon stepping in the cemetery, and that’s when they got “disoriented” and the “air got real heavy.” Shut the ^*%# up, people. Yes, I believe in ghosts. That doesn’t mean that I’m going to overreact to every change in the wind or flicker of light in the distance. In other words, they were trying to hard to have a ghostly experience.

I did, however, keep finding myself drawn to some strange headstones. The ones I kept stopping in front of were ones were the person’s birth year was etched in on the left, but the death year wasn’t there yet. Either the person hadn’t died yet or something else happened so that they were buried elsewhere. Strange stuff.

Anyways, it’s all rainy and cold here in New Jersey. I’m about to go and make some hot chocolate. In August. Do you think there’s something wrong with that?

Written by Paul

August 21, 2007 at 12:41 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This weekend at work, someone ordered a hot chocolate and someone else ordered a hot tea. They are both a pain to make. And this is a record breaking month for 110 degree heat. What the eff is wrong with you people?

    And I thought you got cleansed with danishes, not sage?!

    Bitsy

    August 21, 2007 at 2:15 pm

  2. We did, but sage came first! Then strawberry strudels.

    Paul

    August 21, 2007 at 2:23 pm

  3. Bitsy stole my thunder (And my Scrabble pride), but I am sipping some piping hot coffee when it is hot enough outside to cook an egg in its shell.

    So no, there is nothing wrong with that.

    Patrick

    August 21, 2007 at 5:06 pm

  4. Yeah, I think it’s safe to say that Bitsy cheats. šŸ˜›

    It’s okay. I just set up a rematch game. Reclaim your thunder, Patrick!

    Paul

    August 21, 2007 at 6:00 pm

  5. I am NOT a cheater. I am very smart. I did not use my scrabble dictionary out of respect for the GAME! So there! (and now i am insulted, Paul), but i won’t cry.

    Bitsy

    August 21, 2007 at 8:01 pm

  6. Aww, don’t be angry, Bitsy! You’re the Scrabble Queen! šŸ˜›

    Paul

    August 21, 2007 at 8:09 pm


Leave a Reply

