MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#174 – The Meme

with 7 comments

So, he tagged me, and you can see his answers to the meme here. Mine are below. Also, hit me up with your weekend plans ’cause I always like knowing what you people are doing! I’ll be ghost hunting in a creepy ol’ cemetery. No, really. I am. And lastly, some of the comics for next week are going to be drawn a wee bit differently. So stay tuned for that. And now, on with the meme!

4 things about me you may not have known:
1. I can juggle
2. I’m scared of clowns
3. My long-term memory is way better than my short-term memory
4. I’ve never seen any of the Godfather films, and I don’t really ever plan to

4 Jobs I’ve Had:
1. Ice cream scooper
2. Busboy
3. Data entry clerk
4. Editor

4 Movies I can watch over and over again:

1. A Bronx Tale
2. Any of the Lord of the Rings
3. Almost Famous
4. Father of the Bride

4 Favorite TV shows:
1. LOST
2. The Office
3. Battlestar Galactica
4. Any show starring Chef Ramsey

4 Favorite Hobbies:
1. Writing
2. Drawing comics
3. Playing guitar and half-heartedly recording music
4. RPGs

4 Places I have lived:
1. Smithville, NJ
2. Glassboro, NJ
3. Clifton, NJ
4. GoToHell, NJ

4 Favorite Foods:
1. Sushi, specifically unagi
2. Grapes
3. Macaroni and cheese
4. Tilapia

4 Places I would rather be right now:
1. Back in bed, sleeping
2. The park
3. Barnes & Noble
4. Disneyworld

4 Websites I check daily:
1. This silly site
2. Gmail
3. LiveJournal
4. GamesRadar

At this point I’m supposed to tag other people to fill in the meme, but you know what? I say do it if you want to and don’t if you don’t want to. And that’s the way the cookie (mmm cookie) crumbles.

Written by Paul

August 17, 2007 at 12:43 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Remember all those times we made mac and cheese together. Figuring out the milk and cheese ratio was an art! I am working this weekend – quelle surprise! All weekend. Sigh. But then I will have money (and money is good!)

    Bitsy

    August 17, 2007 at 2:00 pm

  2. Yes, we were the best chefs in the neighborhood! No one made mac & cheese like us. NO ONE. Have fun making that money! That way you can buy me something nice, right?

    Paul

    August 17, 2007 at 2:14 pm

  3. Yeah, uh huh! That’s what the blood, sweat, and tears are for – presents for you!

    Bitsy

    August 17, 2007 at 3:25 pm

  4. I bow my head humbly as you draw a comic all about little ‘ol me. Then I see you don’t put a stormtrooper in?! What, you don’t know where TK42ONE came from?! Sheesh…..artists think they can use their artistic license to do as they please….

    But seriously, isn’t unagi that heightened sense of awareness you have when practicing karate?

    Weekend plans, hmm, well, my daughter has to go to swim class. Yuck. I hate showing my hairy back to everyone. Then I have to pay my father’s bills while he’s on vacation. And cut my grass. And hopefully not go back to the hospital until child #2 is actually going to be born (last night’s 5 hour stay wasn’t fun – despite watching all that CSI).

    Such an exciting life, isn’t it?

    TK42ONE

    August 17, 2007 at 4:26 pm

  5. Plans for the weekend:

    – Try and catch up on some Scrabulous (I am quickly falling behind, again)
    – Read
    – Write
    – Work
    – Drink enough coffee and energy drinks so I do not have to sleep the whole weekend so I can actually get some things done!
    – Look up some great words to use with the letter “Q”
    – Gotta work on a few websites

    I think that is about it for right now. Though, I will probably only do about 1.8 of these things as other things always seem to appear from no where.

    Patrick

    August 17, 2007 at 5:37 pm

  6. TK42ONE: I didn’t want to draw a Stormtrooper, and to make up for the fact I gave the comic some color! šŸ™‚

    Blah. Hope the hospital trips go well for you and your family.

    Patrick: Study your Scrabble words! Bitsy and I are wiping the floor with you. šŸ˜›

    Paul

    August 17, 2007 at 6:51 pm

  7. What’s so hard about making mac & cheese? Just add the orange powder while the noodles are still hot and it magically turns into acheese-like substance–Yum-O!

    We’ll also be in a creepy cemetery of sorts today-we’re doing some wreck diving in Lake Erie.

    Trina

    August 18, 2007 at 10:58 am


Leave a Reply

