MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#172 – Solicitors

with 5 comments

…and they got me before I could shut my door! These folks had somehow managed to slip inside my apartment building–I blame one of the old farts next door, considering they’ll let anyone in if it means getting a visitor–and were now slithering their way from door to door with their fake smiles, big clipboards, and fancy talk. Yes, I’m happy with my Internet service provider. No, I don’t want to hear about Verizon and how I’ll get free back rubs if I sign up at this very moment. I let the woman tell me her speech, then politely shut the door on her, and (for the first time in many a-times) locked myself safely inside. Blasted solicitors interrupted my game of Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords. Grr!

Written by Paul

August 15, 2007 at 12:42 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. And here I thought you were LOOKING for solicitors to promote something. I feel better now.

    TK42ONE

    August 15, 2007 at 12:49 pm

  2. Hah, nope! Me hates solicitors and their evil ways.

    Paul

    August 15, 2007 at 1:03 pm

  3. Me hates them, too!

    I don’t get too many door-to-door salespeople at home, usually the neighborhood kids doing some sort of school fundraiser, but they wander into our office all the time. We also get a few derelict type folks…there’s one guy that comes to our office several times a year with the same sad story, looking unwashed and unkempt, and he gets irate if I don’t give him money (which by the way, I don’t.) I’m a charitable, compassionate person, but I’m also a very skeptical person, so I don’t give money to people who wander into my office or come to my home uninvited.

    Trina

    August 15, 2007 at 2:53 pm

  4. Yeah, I just don’t like being pressured into giving money. Also, sounds like your guy could use a bath before he heads out to sell thingies. Stinky!

    Paul

    August 15, 2007 at 8:08 pm

  5. I think everyone is missing the point here; Puzzle Quest is an amazing game!!!(yes, so awesome in fact I need three exclamation points)

    tgjason

    August 17, 2007 at 10:28 am


Leave a Reply

