MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#171 – Watchmen

with 6 comments

I think the movie‘s going to seriously rock. Wanna know why? Much like a little film series called, hmm, Star Wars, Watchmen (being directed by Zack Snyder) is casting all the iconic roles to a handful of rather unknown actors and actresses. This is good, my friends. This is very good. Same reason why Heroes turned out to be a blast of a show.

Let’s see. For those that watch Hell’s Kitchen, I pose a question: was last night’s season finale any bit surprising? Of course, Rock was going to win. This has been the most boring season of the show so far, and I only hope next summer’s will be better. And did Bonnie get anything other than second place? If Chef Ramsey can send Wafflehouse Julia to culinary school then the least he can do for Bonnie is offer her a real job? Blargh. And Jean-Philippe deserves more air time. Am I right, people?

Written by Paul

August 14, 2007 at 12:42 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. They were all dumb, dumb, dumb! I didn’t want any of them to win. It was a lousy season. Though I have to admit – I am looking forward to Kitchen Nightmares.

    Bitsy

    August 14, 2007 at 2:24 pm

  2. Yeah, Kitchen Nightmares looks pretty interesting. Basically him just going around calling everyone a donkey, but hey, that’s smart TV! I’ll be watching, no doubt!

    Paul

    August 14, 2007 at 3:02 pm

  3. Now that you’ve mention the magic phrase (Star Wars), I’ll be checking out the link.

    And for those of you with BBCA (that’s BBC America) you can catch Ramsey’s Kitchen Nightmares already. Great show, great language, and he’s actually trying to help these people. Most of them do well, some are just too dumb to know any better. Not sure how well it will do on this side of the pond, but hey, any show where a chef calls you a donkey is awesome.

    And no, Hell’s Kitchen was not a surprise. As for Bonnie, she needs to go back to being a nanny. Julia, she has talent that can be cultivated. And thank GOD the trash girl didn’t win.

    TK42ONE

    August 14, 2007 at 4:52 pm

  4. Aw, no fair! You’ve already gotten to see it. :/

    Hah, I completely forgot that Jenn had grabbed food straight out of the garbage and served it to customers. Amazing she got so far, and Chef even knew about what she did. Grr, well now I’m happy Rock won. Happy, but still it was a very boring season.

    Paul

    August 14, 2007 at 7:36 pm

  5. I have to say, I wasn’t super impressed with 300 and the director hasn’t done anything else worth mentioning so I’m not going to get my hopes up for another Watchmen movie, even if it is further along than any of the others from the past. That’s not to say I won’t go see it, I’m just going to be skeptical about it since I’m not a trailer freak and I hate spoilers so I won’t read any news about the movie beforehand.

    tgjason

    August 15, 2007 at 4:01 am

  6. 300 was an okay film, but nothing great. Too much emphasis on slow-downs and rippled abs. If they can make Watchmen sort of like Heroes (only bigger and better!) then I’ll be pleased.

    Paul

    August 15, 2007 at 12:46 pm


Leave a Reply

