MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#170 – Puppy World

with 11 comments

Yes, I’m very nosy at bookstores. I’m generally always curious as to what people are reading (and eating), and I’ll do everything I can to catch a glimpse of what’s on one’s table. How someone goes from C++ books to a magazine with a feature article on the Top 10 Grooming Techniques is beyond me. But hey, to each his own. I know I was reading Rolling Stone, a Foxtrot collection, and Maxim all at the same time. Also, I ate a big chocolate chip triple chunk cookie (or whatever it is called). I just hope, unlike me, people weren’t watching me. But I bet they were, I bet they were.

Quick! What’s your guilty pleasure magazine that you’d never purchase but always find time to read when in the bookstore?

Written by Paul

August 13, 2007 at 12:40 pm

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Celebrity rags. I would never waste my money on them, but I always flip through one while I’m waiting in line at Wal Mart.

    Trina

    August 13, 2007 at 12:58 pm

  2. Hee, nice. I never really got caught up in the lives of celebrities, but I can see the appeal.

    Paul

    August 13, 2007 at 1:08 pm

  3. I still check out the covers of the “men’s magazines.” I’m old enough to buy them, older than anyone in them, but still feel like a creepy perv when I get remotely close to them. As for those that I actually look at, well, none usually. But I do look over the shoulders of others when they’re on their laptops. Too bad I haven’t seen anything interesting so far.

    TK

    August 13, 2007 at 1:42 pm

  4. Hah, well I hope that one day you’ll glance over at someone’s laptop to see them either checking out your blog or surfing the web for clown pr0n.

    Paul

    August 13, 2007 at 2:09 pm

  5. Knitting magazines – I hide them under much cooler magazines and go sit in a corner where no one is able to see what I am doing. Oh the shame!

    Bitsy

    August 13, 2007 at 2:26 pm

  6. You’re such a knitter, Bitsy! Also, I believe it’s your move in e-mail Scrabble, oui?

    Paul

    August 13, 2007 at 3:11 pm

  7. PC Gamer and PC World. Like you, I had a subscription to PSM for a little over three years, but I dropped that about five years ago.

    Bitsy, try to use the word “pood” in your match with Paul. It throws him off! [:-{D}

    Patrick

    August 13, 2007 at 3:59 pm

  8. Hah, no! Don’t use POOD! It freaks me outttttt! 😛

    Paul

    August 13, 2007 at 5:06 pm

  9. Eww to POOD. Though I immediately looked it up and was happy to realize it means something completely different than I thought. Those Russians sure have a funny word for a unit of weight. And Biff – I’ve got a problem. I deleted the last move, b/c I thought I had already responded with a word. Oops! Can we start over? I was losing that game anyway!

    Bitsy

    August 14, 2007 at 3:15 am

  10. I used to love looking at High Times and several different tattoo magazines; I’m sure there were video game magazines or manga riding along as well. I would’ve been a prime target for your snoopery back in the day. Ah how times have changed.

    tgjason

    August 14, 2007 at 9:00 am

  11. Bitsy: Tsk, tsk. Of course, since I was winning, of course we can start over! Meanie!!!

    tgjason: I, too, flip through tattoo magazines. Not really for ideas, but I like seeing all the different styles and designs out there.

    Paul

    August 14, 2007 at 12:30 pm


Leave a Reply

