MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#166 – Sharks Galore

with 5 comments

Seriously, the best television on….well, television. Have some shark-related links out of respect for the big fish:

Protecting the World’s Ocean: Endangered Sharks

Bite Back: Shark and Marine Conservation

Sharkology (though this site hasn’t been updated in some time there’s still a bunch of great photos and information available on it)

No more shark fin soup, stop the killings of sharks worldwide

Ocean Images

20 facts about sharks

Lots of photos here from National Geographic

Sherman’s Lagoon – a shark-based comic strip

Written by Paul

August 7, 2007 at 12:47 pm

Posted in entertainment, sharks

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wanted to see Les Stroud on Shark Week, but I chickened out. Sharks scare the bejesus out of me. Seriously. I did my best to hide this while visiting the Aquarium in Baltimore, but I still walked faster than normal.

    TK

    August 7, 2007 at 2:28 pm

  2. Ah – Way to be inspired by the sharks! I HATE sharks, or crabs, or seashells, or seaweed – whatever it is that might someday touch me while I am swimming in the ocean.

    Bitsy

    August 7, 2007 at 2:36 pm

  3. Hah, well yeah, I’m scared of sharks too. But not when they are on television. 😛

    Paul

    August 7, 2007 at 2:43 pm

  4. Sharks are awesome! Beautiful, powerful creatures. I was even thinking about getting a Mako tattoo. We see Sand Tigers (aka Raggies) all the time on the shipwrecks off of North Carolina. I didn’t watch a whole lot of shark week because a lot of the episodes were repeats from last year. But the episode showing the reef sharks mating was rather…alarming.

    Trina

    August 7, 2007 at 3:22 pm

  5. Mako sharks are cool. Speedy little buggers, too (I don’t really know this from experience). Aw, I must have missed the show on reef sharks and the hanky panky dance of love.

    Paul

    August 7, 2007 at 6:10 pm


Leave a Reply

