MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#164 – Nanilicious

with 15 comments

I’ll e-mail someone a free non-edible chocolate chip cookie if they can tell me (without Googling!!!) the name of the foul beast in the last panel of today’s comic. Anyone? Bueller? Bueller? Hint, it’s from Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

Tell me your plans for the weekend. I’ll be going to a fair in PA and watching pigs race. No, really. Also, fireworks. They’d be illegal here in smelly Jersey, but up there it’s all good.

Written by Paul

August 3, 2007 at 12:35 pm

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I thought he was just known as the Killer Rabbit?

    Trina

    August 3, 2007 at 1:30 pm

  2. …of what fictional place?

    Paul

    August 3, 2007 at 1:36 pm

  3. ummmm, England?

    Trina

    August 3, 2007 at 2:17 pm

  4. Heh. England isn’t fictional. 😛

    Think…cave.

    Paul

    August 3, 2007 at 2:30 pm

  5. Lame quiz question – hope you have your holy hand grenade ready! It’s the Killer Rabbit of Caerbannog.
    Anyway – I am working and then having dinner at an ex-student’s house on sunday. Today I am going to a tattoo shop to talk about a brilliant idea I had and to see how much $$$$ it will be! Adios!

    Bitsy

    August 3, 2007 at 3:00 pm

  6. And PS – You can also (and should probably) write naan, if you are talking about the best bread in the world!

    Bitsy

    August 3, 2007 at 3:01 pm

  7. Grr, curse you, Bitsy, and I like spelling it as nan. So there. Are you finally getting a tattoo of Scrabble tiles?

    Paul

    August 3, 2007 at 3:10 pm

  8. I didn’t want your stupid fake cookie anyway!

    Watching pigs race is actually kind of fun. A little stinky, but they’re so gosh-darned cute.

    Trina

    August 3, 2007 at 3:53 pm

  9. Pigs? Race? And they say the southwest is uncivilized.

    This weekend I shall compile hours upon hours of work! I have so much to do…still working on that machine I discussed the other day. I have found that a temporary fix is getting three hours of sleep, then getting up and having some energy drinks and refraining from eating as long as possible (Turkey is not the only food that makes me sleepy. All food does). Though, in about five days you crash so hard you sleep for twice as long as doctors recommend.

    On a side note, I think I have become immune to the fabutastic powers of coffee as I often fall asleep holding my second cup of joe in my hand. Though, I cannot get away from the taste.

    Patrick

    August 3, 2007 at 4:14 pm

  10. It’s a surprise, Paulaulywog – Wait and see!

    Bitsy

    August 3, 2007 at 5:27 pm

  11. Patrick, I am saddened to hear that coffee no longer has its hold over you. So so sad. I think, for science’s sake, you should try injecting it directly into your veins. That might help to give you an energy boost!

    You wanna throw any money down on the pig race?

    Paul

    August 3, 2007 at 6:06 pm

  12. Only seen Monty Python once and have yet to decide if it’s funny. I know, I know, sacrelidge. But I don’t like Tolkien either, so there.

    As for weekend plans, I’m hoping to do some ephemera shopping while my wife and daughter are at a laaame party. Sometimes teachers are just too boring.

    And a fake cookie if you know what ephemera means (without Googling of course).

    TK42ONE

    August 4, 2007 at 12:00 am

  13. I have no idea what ephemera means. 😦

    I wanted that cookie, too!

    Paul

    August 6, 2007 at 12:31 pm

  14. Laddy, I be never sayin’ that the hold still not there. The pleasure of sippin’ it brings me great satisfaction indeedy. The power, the absolute power to keep my up scrappin’ barnicles all hours of the wee night is be what it lost.

    (Read that with a Scottish accent for full affect.)

    Patrick

    August 6, 2007 at 4:49 pm

  15. Hmmm…I can’t seem to be able to switch my Irish accent off to do a Scottish one properly. I’m thinkin’, laddy, you’d be better off recording this and turning it into a Daft Punk song.

    Paul

    August 6, 2007 at 5:32 pm


Leave a Reply

