MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#159 – Deathly Gasps

with 5 comments

Seems like the word spoiler is all over the place these last few days. Not that it’s a bad thing, really. I love just how hardcore some of Rowling’s fans are about keeping the details of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows a secret. Everywhere you see the book title mentioned you’ll see spoiler alerts left and right. I only wish folks had been this serious all along, especially considering how some asshat half-spoiled the ending to Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince before I was even through a quarter of the book.

Oh, and to the person that Googled “Mom pee” and found your way to MyLifeComics…I hope you discovered what you were looking for. But I seriously doubt this was the sort of site you were aiming to hit up. Oh well. Try again?

Written by Paul

July 27, 2007 at 12:35 pm

Posted in harry potter

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The person who Googled “Mom pee”……I LOVE IT! Haha, I somehow think this was not what they were looking for when they found your comic. But I guess that’s a good thing.

    TK

    July 27, 2007 at 2:53 pm

  2. I have the image of a very very scary man in his undies grumbling at his computer after clicking over to here. :/

    Paul

    July 27, 2007 at 3:09 pm

  3. I am presuming that you have read all of the books, Paul. How do you think the movies match up against the books?

    I have not read any of the books. I was going to, but once I saw the first movie I just decided to watch them rather than read them.

    Patrick

    July 27, 2007 at 3:09 pm

  4. Well, the first two movies are about 95% faithful to the books, and so they work well but are definitely a bit more kiddie than the later entries. The movies are good on their own, and if you enjoy movies more than the books you’re probably better off. Still, I think you should check out Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban film. My favorite book in the series and a fun film to watch.

    Paul

    July 27, 2007 at 3:41 pm

  5. I agree with Paul, POA is still the best movie in the series(IMO). The two newest films are good, but they just don’t do enough justice to the books. However, what they do is give you a great appreciation of the characters JKR has developed over the last nine or so years. I loved seeing Luna in the newest movie and really appreciated her nuances so much more because of reading about her in these last few books.

    tgjason

    July 27, 2007 at 6:19 pm


Leave a Reply

