MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#156 – Socks

with 6 comments

Sometimes, late at night, I can still hear their cries. I suspect this is the sort of gift that is meant to benefit others more than myself. I don’t know. I get sort of attached to my clothing no matter how old or tattered it gets. I still wear things from many moons ago. At one point, I was still wearing a black-and-white Joy Division t-shirt that a girl gave me in and around 8th grade. Eventually, it disintegrated. So sad, so very, very sad.

Do you have a favorite piece of clothing that, despite the holes and stains, you just can’t get rid of?

Written by Paul

July 24, 2007 at 12:33 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Biff, you need to let go of these things, otherwise I might think you are turning into a certain packrat (named Dad)! I don’t have clothes stains, except my work shirts and lotsa bleach usually does the trick, at least until the bleach burns holes in the fabric. On the other hand, I have a bazillion things that currently don’t fit, but that I refuse to give up!!!!

    Bitsy

    July 24, 2007 at 1:34 pm

  2. I don’t want to be a packrat, but I do love some of my clothes a little too much. I’d rather wear something comfy than break something in.

    Have you seen that Subway now has some sort of buy-a-sandwich-and-play-Scrabble thing going on? I need to know more about that. I won over the weekend, too, and Mom didn’t even break 100. So sad.

    Paul

    July 24, 2007 at 3:15 pm

  3. Have you seen my college field hockey sweatshirt lately? It’s hanging on by a thread but I can’t let it go. Most other things I can…

    I saw the Subway Scrabble stuff…I also like Quizno’s commercial with Wrongway. Nice.

    D

    July 24, 2007 at 8:50 pm

  4. I went to Subway today, but you have to buy like the jumbo drink to play the Scrabble game. Boo. I can’t (and don’t need to) drink that much iced tea!!!

    Paul

    July 25, 2007 at 1:57 am

  5. A Nike shirt I got in the 9th grade I think.

    It since has ink stains (I used to work at a newspaper plant) and I ripped of the sleeves. Man, that shirt is awesome.

    Patrick

    July 26, 2007 at 6:07 pm

  6. Hah, it sounds like it has led a wonderfully full life. 🙂

    Paul

    July 26, 2007 at 6:35 pm


Leave a Reply

