MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#149 – Baby Talk

with 8 comments

I get a lot of my best material from riding elevators. See, many people can’t stand riding those three minutes up or down in muted silence and so they attempt to make small talk with whoever is around. Me, I just stare straight ahead and count in my head until it is time to get off. Some folks try to tell me about the weather, but I merely respond with a series of mumbles.

Luckily, I can listen to people’s conversations and then not feel like such a weirdo afterwards. Because, apparently when in an elevator, you can say whatever you want to someone. See what this lady said to him? What is wrong with people? Then again, it might have been the fellow’s fault for bringing up his kid. No one loves your kid more than you, buddy. Don’t ever forget that.

Weekend plans? Let me hear ’em.

Written by Paul

July 13, 2007 at 12:43 pm

Posted in elevator lunacy

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was on an elevator twice yesterday (quite a rare experience for me since everything I do is at ground level) an nobody spoke. Guess I’m just as scary as you. And where did you get that jacket? Did you raid your dad’s closet during the 1970s?

    TK

    July 13, 2007 at 1:15 pm

  2. 😦 I’m not wearing a jacket. That’s a shirt with long sleeves. Gah! I CAN’T DRAWWWW!

    Paul

    July 13, 2007 at 1:42 pm

  3. Gah! Long sleeves! It’s been in the high 90’s here all week!

    My big weekend plans: hang out by the pool finishing Morgan’s Th1rt33n. Maybe even drink a couple of beers. Really cold beers.

    Trina

    July 13, 2007 at 2:09 pm

  4. Yes, unfortunately, I have to wear long sleeves to work every day. That’s a good thing come winter. But summertime, meh.

    Enjoy da beers!

    Paul

    July 13, 2007 at 2:18 pm

  5. Hey Paul! Ignoring people in the elevator is good practice for extended family gatherings.

    I will be working this weekend and re-reading Harry Potter and the 1/2 blood prince. gotta be ready for the big day coming up!

    Bitsy

    July 13, 2007 at 6:25 pm

  6. Hee, nice. Who’d you borrow the book from this time, huh? Oh, and have you seen the latest film? I did yesterday, but I’m not ready to talk about it yet.

    Paul

    July 13, 2007 at 6:56 pm

  7. I saw it as well, yesterday. Wierd! Maybe we watched it at the same time? 4:30 my time!

    Bitsy

    July 14, 2007 at 7:25 am

  8. Hmmm…nope. More like around the 7:30 show.

    Paul

    July 14, 2007 at 3:03 pm


Leave a Reply

