MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#148 – Dry(er) Humor

with 4 comments

Well, I thought it was a funny idea. Turned out I was just wasting my tongue-in-cheek humor on this fellow. That’s all right. More for you guys/gals, right?

I’m a food lover. I think many of you are as well so I’m going to tell you what I had for dinner last night. My folks and sister (not Bitsy) came up for a belated birthday dinner, and we headed out to the newly constructed Jimmy Buffett’s Cheeseburger in Paradise. Say what you will about the man’s music, but they have great food there. I started off with a glass of sangria, which my sister had as well, and we both agreed that it was a little too sweet for our fine palettes. Apps were Bayou Crab and Spinach Dip and the super addicting Sweet Potato Chips. So good. Main course for me were the Coral Reef Crab Cakes which came with rice and a red pepper aioli sauce. But I enjoyed the coconut curry dipping sauce that came with my mother’s Tropical Chicken Satay way more. Next up, desserts. Yes, more than one. I picked out the Jamaican Apple Crisp and then our waitress couldn’t stop raving over their restaurant’s signature Chocolate Nachos. Those were interesting, to say the least of it. Then, after all this food, I exploded into a thousand pieces.

Jealous?

Written by Paul

July 12, 2007 at 12:18 pm

Posted in foodwhore, idiots

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jealous of your dinner? YES! We had some excellent crab cakes at Bonefish Grill a couple of weeks ago.

    But I don’t envy your trips to the laundry mat. I remember back in the day having to lug baskets of clothes up there, then waiting, waiting, waiting. Ugh. Never again. That’s probably why eyeglass-washing-boy didn’t have much of a sense of humor. That place will wring it right out of you just like the spin cycle! (ha-ha, little washing machine joke for ya)

    Trina

    July 12, 2007 at 12:54 pm

  2. Hee, I love laundry humor. 🙂

    And, mmm, the Bonefish Grill is a great place. I’ve been there only twice, but I remember each time being super yummy.

    Paul

    July 12, 2007 at 1:28 pm

  3. Bang-Bang shrimp!

    Trina

    July 12, 2007 at 1:45 pm

  4. Since I was slaving for hungry patrons and not going to dinner with the fam as a hungry patron – yeah, a little bitter here!

    Bitsy

    July 12, 2007 at 4:46 pm


Leave a Reply

