MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#144 – Red Eye

with 6 comments

Mmhmm. All better. At first I thought it might have been pink eye or, say, the black plague. But none of those turned out to be true. My mother believes I irritated it (me? irritating? hardly!), and I used her ancient remedies of cold tea bags to help soothe the pain. Now I can see again! Hooray!

And it wasn’t allergies, I certainly know that. Knocks on wood. As far as I know, I’m not allergic to a single thing. I could swim in a tub of peanuts, dry off with a towel made from dog fur (how cruel!), thwart off a thousand and five bumblebees (not that I’d want to), and finish the day with a tour of my local latex-producing factory. Yes, I’m that awesome.

So, what are you allergic to? Let’s hear it.

Written by Paul

July 6, 2007 at 12:40 pm

Posted in uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Peanuts and Poultry are the big two. So big, I carry an EpiPen with me. And I think I’ve developed a recent allergy to gourds (like pumpkin and squash). I’m sure I have other allergies to pollen and mold, but nothing too terrible a little Sudafed can’t handle.

    And I’ll be monitoring this Feed now.

    TK

    July 6, 2007 at 3:11 pm

  2. Awesome, TK! Glad to see you over here. What’s an EpiPen?

    Paul

    July 6, 2007 at 3:26 pm

  3. Bees.

    I break out in hives and my airways close up.

    Oh, I also think I am allergic to traffic; every time I am in it, I start feeling funny.

    Patrick

    July 6, 2007 at 4:19 pm

  4. Do you break out in hives in traffic too? If so, just show some people your nasty skin and they’ll get out of your way. I would, nasty boy.

    Paul

    July 6, 2007 at 6:46 pm

  5. Crazy friggin ants from Arizona seem to cause insane swelling, heat, and itchiness. I’m back on your page, Biff. One week without and I have had the most horrendous withdrawal symptoms.

    Bitsy

    July 8, 2007 at 5:49 am

  6. Aw, welcome back, Bitsy. The site has missed you and your crazy ant-rash.

    Paul

    July 9, 2007 at 3:16 am


Leave a Reply

