MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#137 – Ankles

with 6 comments

Seriously, they are blinding. You know how bad light reflected off of snow is? Well, times that by a thousand and you might be in the ballpark for how powerful my Irish skin can get. A mini-goal of mine is to work on a solid ankle tan, but I doubt anything will happen. I burn, and that’s it. It goes from white to red back to white. How that works is beyond me.

Do you tan? Do you fake tan? Do you turn into a walking strip of bacon under the sun for an hour? If so, yuck. And, really, why does all this matter so much?

Written by Paul

June 27, 2007 at 12:37 pm

Posted in musings, old people

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I live in AZ – so igots me some culla, bitch! Sometimes I am lazy about getting ready for the pool, so I got to a tanning place. I exercise outside for more. I use bronzer to add to that sun-kissed look. I’ll be dead from skin cancer while your pale ankles are still blinding the geriatrics at your apartment complex.

    Bitsy

    June 27, 2007 at 4:33 pm

  2. For some reason, my ankles are extra bright this summer. Maybe I should move to AZ?

    Paul

    June 27, 2007 at 5:05 pm

  3. Like you, I am Irish. But, I am also Portuguese, so I am naturally bronzed. [:-{D} While I do live in Arizona like Bitsy, I try to stay out of the sun; it hurts my eyes.

    What bothers me more than your pale anklage (Yep, I made that up) is how you seem to be pirouetting in that last slide.

    Patrick

    June 27, 2007 at 5:59 pm

  4. I call that the “Dance of the Blinding Sun-God.” Knocks out old folk within the first few steps…

    Paul

    June 27, 2007 at 6:07 pm

  5. I’m Irish,and also like Patrick I’ve got a bit of latin heritage. That being said, if I spend any extended amount of time in the sun I just come out of it looking like kool-aid man. OH YEAAAAAAH!

    tgjason

    June 28, 2007 at 7:15 am

  6. Hah, the Kool-Aid Man! OH YEAAAAAAH indeed! Red is the new golden brown. Least in my mind it is…

    Paul

    June 28, 2007 at 1:02 pm


Leave a Reply

