MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#134 – Fallen Bird

with 6 comments

I contemplated over not posting this one or drawing something different today. But the main point of these comics is not to entertain (though I think many may), but to capture moments from my days as best as I can. Some might be happy, some might be sad. Some might involve people, some might be just little ol’ me. I want to look back on these in a few years and think…”Hmm, I remember that now.” In truth, I’ve avoided drawing certain situations and scenes simply because I was a bit apprehensive in revealing them to all.

So, the bird died and I didn’t do a thing to help it.

Also, the last four comics have all had some sort of animal in it, and the last three comics seem to have the same exact-looking trees in it. Oh well…

Written by Paul

June 22, 2007 at 12:37 pm

Posted in uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Not to be trite, but that’s the circle of life. Hopefully, the little bird didn’t suffer too much.

    Just the other morning, we encountered a baby bird while walking our dogs. My husband was going to try to put it back in its nest, but we saw the mama bird nearby with a worm hanging out of its mouth, so we just let it be.

    Trina

    June 22, 2007 at 1:02 pm

  2. Yeah, I totally get that it happens all the time. Still, it’s sad. Poor birdie just fell out of his nest. Like, what did it ever do to piss off the wind?

    Paul

    June 22, 2007 at 1:15 pm

  3. Biff – maybe you need something to take care of. the universe is throwing animals your way. go to a shelter and get a cute cat!

    Bitsy

    June 22, 2007 at 4:22 pm

  4. I don’t want a c-word cat! I want a big FAT cat! That I’ll call Mr. Teeny! Yes, that sounds like a good plan…

    Paul

    June 22, 2007 at 6:04 pm

  5. Technically a cockroach comes from Kingdom Animalia but Phylum Insecta, ugh after two exams in Microbiology this past week I’m even thinking in terms of classification…

    tgjason

    June 23, 2007 at 10:13 pm

  6. I am so confused by your comment, tgjason! Did you drink a beaker of some bad shtuff???

    Paul

    June 25, 2007 at 1:41 am


Leave a Reply

