MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#129 – White Shirt

with 6 comments

See, this large and loud lady came over next to our table and saw her friend at the table next to us. What better thing to do but talk through us, right? I mean, her left breast was literally staring me down. Also, take a good look. Does it look like a white shirt? Does it? Mmm nope.

I don’t know. I kind of want to see 1408 this weekend (EDIT: it’s not out until June 22, d’oh!). Call me a John Cusack or Stephen King fanboy, it looks somewhat interesting despite the film’s terrible name. The best scary room of all scary rooms is Room 101. If you don’t know what it’s from, we can’t be best friends any longer. I’m sorry, that’s just how I roll.

Written by Paul

June 15, 2007 at 12:38 pm

Posted in uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Does that mean the right one was staring at your dad? Hope she didn’t ruin y’alls appetite!

    Room 101-I don’t have a clue. But let me ask you, do you know Room 222?
    (one of my favoritest shows when I was growing up) http://timstvshowcase.com/room222.html

    Trina

    June 15, 2007 at 3:23 pm

  2. She didn’t ruin my appetite, and judging by how fast my father consumed his fish and chips, he was fine as well. Ah, never seen Room 222. Then again, I wasn’t born for many years later. I did, however, love this line describing the show:

    Even though “Room 222” was grounded in the era of peace and love, it wasn’t all hippy-dippy jive.

    Hippy-dippy jive!!!

    Paul

    June 15, 2007 at 5:02 pm

  3. What’s room 101 from, it’s not The Shining, right?

    tgjason

    June 16, 2007 at 6:55 am

  4. I’m so sad! Room 101 is from George Orwell’s 1984. It’s the place where people go to be…er, tortured.

    Paul

    June 16, 2007 at 1:47 pm

  5. Awwww, I have 1984 sitting on my desk as we speak. A friend of mine loves it, I just haven’t got around to reading it yet.

    tgjason

    June 18, 2007 at 12:27 pm

  6. One of my favorite books. Hope you like it when you get to it!

    Paul

    June 18, 2007 at 12:37 pm


Leave a Reply

