MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#125 – Forever Stamps

with 7 comments

It’s really not that hard of a concept. Guess he had no muscle between the ears, just everywhere else. Personally, if they raise the price of a stamp one more time in the next…I dunno, three years?…I’m going to go postal (pun intended). Now, if they lowered the price, that I’d be a-okay with.

I thought this place was looking a bit drab, so here’s some colored sketches for you. Please ignore the anatomy on the woman, as it is completely off. I was in a rush…

Written by Paul

June 11, 2007 at 12:39 pm

Posted in idiots

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The talk around the water cooler is that the stamp price is going to go up again in October.

    Patrick

    June 11, 2007 at 3:52 pm

  2. Poor guy won’t be able to see over the net! Bet I could take him at Wimbledon!

    Bitsy

    June 11, 2007 at 4:23 pm

  3. WHAT?! WHY?! Tell me more, Patrick!

    Paul

    June 11, 2007 at 5:38 pm

  4. Bitsy, he might not be tall but I bet he makes up for it with speed. Never underestimate your opponent. Always eat your greens. Look both ways before crossing the street.

    Paul

    June 11, 2007 at 5:39 pm

  5. Yea, one of my workmates was talking to the local post office attendee (they always seem to be in the know before the rest of the world) and they indicated that they heard that some time later this year (I believe I hear October) the stamps were going to go up again.

    Though, I am a little skeptical. Plus, I could care less.

    Patrick

    June 11, 2007 at 10:09 pm

  6. Oh, and does this comic count as a “bonus” because it is in six cells? Or are the four in the middle considered only one cell?

    Patrick

    June 11, 2007 at 10:10 pm

  7. No, it’s a normal comic. Just with bonus talking heads? Sometimes it’s hard to tell a complete story in three panels.

    Paul

    June 12, 2007 at 2:29 am


Leave a Reply

