MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#124 – The Pool

with 11 comments

It’s true, folks. Swimming and myself mix as well as a jail cell and Paris Hilton. Now, the community pool at my apartment complex isn’t anything great. It’s no larger than my living space, and it looks out onto a busy highway. I didn’t use it when it was free before, and I most certainly won’t be using it when it costs $100. I’d rather take a long shower. A long, long, long shower. Er, preferably without chlorine.

Anyone got big plans for the weekend? I’ll be checking out the band The Starting Line at a free concert just down the road from me. Mmm…free…

Written by Paul

June 8, 2007 at 12:41 pm

Posted in apartment shtuff

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am going to a Keith Urban concert tonight. I am not overly fond of country, but I am going with the fiance and her sister with guest. Though, I have come to realize that concerts are pretty sweet.

    Saturday I am getting my eyes examined, which is always fun. Then we got some friends coming over for a dinner. When it comes to food, Paul, they are like you.

    Then Sunday we are having ANOTHER birthday party (Every weekend for the past two months I have either had a party or a wedding to go to. These are not stop in and leave type things either. We are there for hours. I mean, HOURS!!!).

    Patrick

    June 8, 2007 at 4:50 pm

  2. Well aren’t you just the busiest bee, Patrick. Have fun at the concert tonight! Don’t let the country music hypnotize you into line dancing or something…

    Paul

    June 8, 2007 at 5:26 pm

  3. I have already put in an order at the local satellite zapping company to fry me instantly if I start to line dance.

    Patrick

    June 8, 2007 at 6:06 pm

  4. Smart move!

    Paul

    June 8, 2007 at 6:28 pm

  5. Hmmm. I plan to work everyday. And oh – I am dog sitting. So that means free cable and my own pool to swim in w/ no one watching except Bailey the dog.

    Bitsy

    June 8, 2007 at 7:04 pm

  6. Is it a nice doggy? Will Athena not like how you smell later on? Either way, have fun!

    Paul

    June 8, 2007 at 9:54 pm

  7. Hmm, gonna get together with a few friends tonight and watch Unforgiven(never seen it before). Dunno about tomorrow but it’ll most likely involve Microbiology!

    tgjason

    June 9, 2007 at 5:39 pm

  8. It’s a nice doggy. Would you think otherwise? And Athena is too full of her own importance as ONLY PET, to notice little blips on the animal radar!
    And hey – the cats and the dog pitched in and got me a 1 hour massage at Massage Envy, tip included, as well as 10 bucks to treat myself to starbucks!
    woo hoo

    Bitsy

    June 10, 2007 at 7:22 am

  9. Microbiology for the win!

    Paul

    June 10, 2007 at 1:29 pm

  10. Well, of course you get free stuff, Bitsy! That’s how the world rolls for you! I, too, hung out with dogs this weekend. One was a very pretty greyhound named Penny. She liked me!

    Paul

    June 10, 2007 at 1:30 pm

  11. The past three weekends in a row I’ve had to attend someone’s graduation. Two were out of state, and one required sitting through Mass (UGH!)

    This weekend my niece is having a pool party at our house with six of her friends (I’m already exhausted just thinking about having six 14-16 yr old boys and girls at my house!) Oh, and no chlorine in our pool-it’s a salt water system. Nice and easy on the eyes!

    Trina

    June 11, 2007 at 2:56 pm


Leave a Reply

