MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#122 – Benches

with 7 comments

My apartment complex is pretty nice. Outside the buildings are patches of grass, some walkways, and benches to sit on when it’s warm out. These benches, which I’d previously thought were bolted into the sidewalk, were taken away last December. They popped up again in the middle of May. I’ve been trying and trying oh so hard to imagine what a bench thief looks like, but I’m getting nothing. I think Al (who speaks very little) is just paranoid, or he has a bench fetish that I most certainly do not want to know about. Either way, I’m glad they are back as the weather is warming up over here (you people in AZ can ignore this as I know you have 110-degree days) and it’s always a treat to take some time to relax outside.

Written by Paul

June 6, 2007 at 12:34 pm

Posted in uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, unfortunately for people in AZ, the weather is too hot to dawdle outside and do anything as inane as sitting on a bench. We’d all fry like eggs.

    Bitsy

    June 6, 2007 at 4:28 pm

  2. I compare people in Arizona to ants. When they leave their nest in the early morning, they tend to go to and fro looking for whatever they may fancy, but when they are done foraging (normally when the sun hits its peak, which is 8:14 AM), they make a bee-line home.

    When the weather was much cooler I actually used to go sit on a bench (It is bolted) across the street from the US Airways Center (Where the SUNS play). It was nice, and I actually got to see some players. Now I just sit in our conference room and watch the people on the street fry.

    I do not envy fried eggs.

    Patrick

    June 6, 2007 at 5:39 pm

  3. Y’all just a bunch of eggs and ants!

    We Jersey folks…we’re squirrels. We hang out around benches!

    Paul

    June 6, 2007 at 7:40 pm

  4. Fortunately for us here in California it’s pretty much always sunny and around 80 degrees!

    I’m sorry I didn’t mean it, we can still be friends right?

    tgjason

    June 6, 2007 at 11:11 pm

  5. Grrrrr…it’s supposed to rain lots later this week! Curse you all that live on the other side of the country!!!

    Paul

    June 7, 2007 at 12:31 pm

  6. You know what they say, “The West coast is the best coast!”

    tgjason

    June 8, 2007 at 12:31 am

  7. I think only West Coast people say that…

    Paul

    June 8, 2007 at 12:45 pm


Leave a Reply

