MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#121 – First Text

with 7 comments

***WARNING***

Inside joke above, inside joke above

***WARNING***

Anyways, I don’t think I’m going to survive as a texter. I just can’t do it properly. I have an extreme hate for those that spell “you” as “u,” and an even deeper hate for the phrase “roflmao.” I mean, really? Are you? I doubt it. But still, it’s nice to be a part of the tech-laden generation, regardless of how stupid it is making kids these days. For your consideration, some phrases I’m okay with in the world of texting:

  • lol
  • c ya
  • brb
  • wanna cyber, big boy?

Er, wait. Ignore that last one. That should’ve stayed in my head…

Written by Paul

June 5, 2007 at 12:41 pm

Posted in cell phone

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I do not like to use any such word variations in texting or instant messaging. I mean, seriously, how much more difficult is it to hit two more keys? I suppose the closest I get is when I go “hehe” to indicate that I find something funny. Though, I suppose a could pull a Scrubs and start saying, “That is so funny.” Though, I bet I would bore of that quite quickly.

    Regardless, do not feel the need to neglect the use of text-messaging all together just because the norm is to abbreviate two letter words. Rather, attack this movement. Transform (I cannot wait! July 4!) abbreviations back to true words. Let out a “you”, a “be right back”, or if you are feeling overly confident, a “I am not really rolling around on the floor because I do not like getting carpet burns, but that was funny enough for me to chuckle and upset my stomach after having a large meal”.

    The revolution has begun.

    Patrick

    June 5, 2007 at 4:04 pm

  2. Just saw another thing.

    Sprint?

    :Patrick shakes his head with part disgust, part embarrassment for P.A.:

    Patrick

    June 5, 2007 at 4:10 pm

  3. what a dweeb -try auto text. it types whole words in less time. and hey – send me a text.

    Bitsy

    June 5, 2007 at 4:12 pm

  4. But with a revolution comes a revolt, and with a revolt there will be resistance. Surely I’m outnumbered there. I’ll be crushed like a bug. Aaaaaaand, yay Scrubs! “That is so funny” is a great line, and I think I will start using it more. Thank ye. And don’t hate on the Sprint! They treat me sorta nicely.

    Paul

    June 5, 2007 at 5:28 pm

  5. Auto text, Bitsy? Haven’t figured that function out yet. I’ll send you a nice long text from the bathroom. Ah-hahahahahah! So evil!

    Paul

    June 5, 2007 at 5:29 pm

  6. The auto-text feature also goes by “T9Word”.

    Patrick

    June 5, 2007 at 8:17 pm

  7. You, sir, are a well of knowledge. Thanks for the tip!

    Paul

    June 6, 2007 at 1:11 am


Leave a Reply

