MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#120 – Coffee x3

with 11 comments

I really think that third time was because there was a new girl in training behind the counter. I mean, fifty cents? You can’t get anything for fifty cents these days. Why, when I was your age I used to have to walk six miles in the snow, uphill, and barefoot just to get a cup of coffee…and then, even then, it was only ninety-five cents. But really, I try not to argue with too many people that want to keep giving me cups of joe for cheaper and cheaper and cheaper.

And here’s a treat for y’all:

Some fanart from my sister, who goes by the alias of Bitsy on here, which I assume is because she likes that show Alias and imagines herself as some secretive agent stalking my blog for terrorists and/or would-be evildoers. My nose is certainly much larger, but she nailed the fridge.

Written by Paul

June 4, 2007 at 12:38 pm

Posted in coffee love

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love it. I’m gushing with joy! Thanks for displaying my artwork on your page. Oh the joy!!! And way to go on the coffee. Maybe you get the handsome, kindhearted discount!

    Bitsy

    June 4, 2007 at 4:58 pm

  2. Sweet on the coffee! There are some places that give my discounts for refills, but those are far and few.

    May I ask, Bitsy, or maybe the smoker-look-alike can tell us, but what exactly are all those dots on the fridge?

    Patrick

    June 4, 2007 at 5:23 pm

  3. I’ll gladly explain (though if you were more patient Patrick-sun all would be revealed in a comic coming out next week). Along with Bitsy’s magnificent Dalí-esque rendition of me came a magnetic Scrabble board with tiny magnetic Scrabble letters. Not enough to play a game, but just enough to be fun. I did not place them on my fridge where she drew them though. No one puts baby in the corner? Wait, no. That’s not the phrase I’m looking for…

    Paul

    June 4, 2007 at 6:21 pm

  4. Oooooh…I see.

    Scrabble. Rocks.

    Patrick

    June 4, 2007 at 10:16 pm

  5. RE: Patrick, Scrabble is quite possibly THE greatest game ever. For a word freak like me, I find myself drawn to it, sucked in by its power. Truthfully, I’d rather play a game of Scrabble than eat breakfast in the morning.

    Paul

    June 5, 2007 at 12:34 pm

  6. You tell it, Biff. I concur.

    Bitsy

    June 6, 2007 at 5:11 am

  7. I concur that you concur!

    Paul

    June 6, 2007 at 12:35 pm

  8. Losing at scrabble to my bro makes my heart hurt 😦

    Seriously, it’s inevitable. I actually have a decent vocabulary yet he somehow always manages to conquer me by two or three times my score!

    tgjason

    June 6, 2007 at 11:19 pm

  9. Biff’s heart hurts when he loses to me. It also is inevitable.

    Bitsy

    June 7, 2007 at 4:27 am

  10. Why don’t you just tell the world how much I cry when I lose at Scrabble?!?!?!?!?

    TGJason, you don’t want to go against my sister. She will win by quadruple your score. And you will cry.

    Paul

    June 7, 2007 at 12:33 pm

  11. I believe you, I’ve had my spirits crushed so many times I don’t even attempt to put up a fight any longer.

    tgjason

    June 8, 2007 at 12:30 am


Leave a Reply

