MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#119 – Smoker

with 10 comments

Well, I’m not!

I think the only time someone can officially and confidently say you look like something is when they go, “You look like a psychopath.” You know, messy wispy hair, one twitching eye, quivering upper lip. You see all that on a person, and well, you probably got a fellow that wants to kidnap you, tie you up to an old armoire in his basement, and take dirty dirty dirty photographs of you, which, much later on, he’ll use to turn his bedroom ceiling into a collage of nasty things. So, yeah, there you go.

What makes me look like a smoker? The beard? My devilish grin? My deeply disturbed metabolism and suppressed appetite?

::shrugs::

Written by Paul

June 1, 2007 at 12:36 pm

Posted in cell phone

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Do you have sallow skin? Lots of fine wrinkles around your mouth? Yellow finger nails? Even if you do (and I’m sure you don’t! you look so nice in your comic, even with coffee on your shirt, and I rather liked your old ‘do, but I digress…), that would still be rude to point that out, especially to a paying customer.

    Trina

    June 1, 2007 at 1:49 pm

  2. Well, I dunno about sallow skin but I am very pale. That I blame on being a wee bit Irish. Oh, and don’t worry, my old ‘do will grow back in time. For now, and mostly summer, I’m keeping my hair nice and short.

    Paul

    June 1, 2007 at 2:41 pm

  3. maybe that lady smokes more than just nicotine products, k?

    Bitsy

    June 1, 2007 at 5:24 pm

  4. Like crazy sticks?

    Paul

    June 1, 2007 at 6:05 pm

  5. I’m telling you man, it’s the facial hair. It made those kids think you were a magic genie and apparently it makes weirdos talk to you and other weirdos proposition you.

    tgjason

    June 2, 2007 at 12:46 am

  6. Who knew a beard could have so much power over people???

    Paul

    June 2, 2007 at 2:19 pm

  7. That’s why I’ve been trying to grow one! Who would have known that a 22 year old that is 6’3″ couldn’t grow one? Apparently God knew.

    tgjason

    June 6, 2007 at 11:21 pm

  8. Can you go halfway and grow a moustache or goatee? Come on! Try for something!!

    Paul

    June 7, 2007 at 12:34 pm

  9. I try my best I swears it! I seriously could stop shaving for a couple months and only look like I had some black pepper on my lips or chin; it’s that pitiful. Sometimes I try and put my mind to it and squeeze out some hair; what usually comes out is actually brown but…

    tgjason

    June 8, 2007 at 12:29 am

  10. EW YUCK!

    Paul

    June 8, 2007 at 12:46 pm


Leave a Reply

