MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#114 – Spidey 3

with 3 comments

So, there were three groups in the movie theatre: a mother and daughter combo that sat quietly all the way in the back, my sister and myself, and the hillbilly horde with the trio of terror that decided the best place to sit–out of everywhere available–was directly behind us. I still don’t understand how this happens. Whenever I go to a theatre, I think about these things. I think, “Well, you devilish man you, should you sit directly behind these folks when you could easily move up one row and sit five seats over to the right?” I don’t know. I just don’t get how people can be so…unaware? Clueless? Stoopid stoopid stoopid? Eh, fill in your own adjective for now.

Oh, and Spider-Man 3 was all right. Certainly not the greatest of the trilogy, but it did what it needed to do. Now, can I get a “please re-cast MJ Watson as soon as possible, huzzah!” in the house?

Hope everyone has a nice weekend! And a nice Monday off if you get it at work (I doooo).

Written by Paul

May 25, 2007 at 12:39 pm

Posted in movies

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Biff, I think people just gravitate to your charming manner. You are a magnet! Have fun at home!

    Bitsy

    May 25, 2007 at 2:40 pm

  2. It’s the beard. It pulls people in…

    Paul

    May 25, 2007 at 6:18 pm

  3. Hey – I can suddenly seem them. They are right in front of my eyes! No more question marks. Praise be (and it isn’t even church sunday)!

    Bitsy

    May 26, 2007 at 5:30 am


Leave a Reply

