MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#107 – Doorbell

with 13 comments

#107 - Doorbell

Welcome, welcome, welcome to the new home of MyLifeComics! This is pretty bare bones at the moment, but that’s all right. What matters most is that it is twenty times more accessible to you, my lovely readers, than the comic was over at WebComicsNation. Nothing against the site, I just wanted more options. More flexibility, you know? Anyways, if you’re up to it, test out how commenting works, sign up for the RSS feed, and let me know what you plan on having for lunch. If it’s sushi, best be prepared to share…

Written by Paul

May 16, 2007 at 4:21 am

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Were you actually “arming” yourself with a teflon-coated spatula!

    Oh, and lunch will probably be just a cheese bagel today.

    Trina

    May 16, 2007 at 1:13 pm

  2. With the right amount of speed and focus, a spatula can be quite the weapon of mass destruction. Mmmm cheese bagel. Gimme.

    Paul

    May 16, 2007 at 1:15 pm

  3. I love your t-shirt. I am having 94% ff popcorn today. Sigh.
    Hey – what happens to all your old comics? Will they be joining us here?

    Bitsy

    May 16, 2007 at 1:49 pm

  4. Hee, it’s an excellent shirt. And I’m going to be slooooowly bringing over all the old comics to here as well. That’s just gonna take some time.

    Paul

    May 16, 2007 at 1:52 pm

  5. Excellent – now we can comment much easier when inspired to.

    Neth

    May 16, 2007 at 2:19 pm

  6. Exactly. 🙂

    Paul

    May 16, 2007 at 2:24 pm

  7. For starters, you are making a rather large assumption that anybody has your comic blog in their favorites. Are those doughnuts on your shirt? Is that coffee at 11:30 at night? And I thought you said you got rid of the beard? Or is that your Matrix self? My Matrix self is simply badass. I actually had the picture at one point. I will have to find it and put it up.

    I brought in a couple left over burgers with some tots for lunch.

    Patrick

    May 16, 2007 at 3:51 pm

  8. I assume lots of things about my readers: that they are hairy, rich, and smell like fresh daisies. Don’t tell me I’m wrong. My shirt has two pieces of sushi on it, with the tagline “This is how I roll” just above. I was probably drinking iced tea. The beard never really goes away. My Matrix self looks like Wolverine. Hey, Napoleon, give me some of your tots!

    Paul

    May 16, 2007 at 3:55 pm

  9. I share tots with no one…

    I saw what it read, your depiction of sushi in cartoon format has much to be desired. As a hairy, rich, and daisy smelling reader, I expect little details such as this to be much more crisp.

    Patrick

    May 16, 2007 at 3:58 pm

  10. But check out the details on the spatula! You know that thing looks REAL!

    Paul

    May 16, 2007 at 3:59 pm

  11. Oh, and glad to see you made the move. I know my e-mail was very persuading.

    Patrick

    May 16, 2007 at 4:00 pm

  12. Where did you get that t-shirt? I have to get one for my sister!

    Trina

    May 16, 2007 at 4:08 pm

  13. RE Patrick: You were very persuading. Especially that part about breaking all the bones in my hands.

    RE Trina: Not sure if this is specifically where my sister found the t-shirt for me, but have a gander. http://www.cafepress.com/buy/how+I+roll/-/pv_design_details/pg_1/id_10798490/opt_/fpt_/c_360/

    Paul

    May 16, 2007 at 5:08 pm


Leave a Reply

