MyLifeComics

…and you thought your life was exciting!

#346 – Day with D and Momma Dukes

with 9 comments

There were several other things that happened with my day of D and Momma Dukes. One, they brought the good weather with them, turning the gloomy morning into a beautiful afternoon. Two, we got to watch some stereotypical Italians be…stereotypical. And three, um…we split a sleeve of Thin Mints for dessert in my apartment. I know, I know. You’re jealous. Well, that’s just how things unfold when we all get together. We’re a party, I tell you.

So, generally speaking, I’m not a big fan of comic/art memes. Mostly cause I never have time to do them. And they are always, always popping up, and the latest one just could not be ignored. Dave Valeza started a thing where artists must draw their teen selves in comparison with their now selves. Who am I to say no to such a fun idea? Here’s what I came up with:

But if I built you a city, would you let me in?
Would you tear it down?

– “Ruthless” by Something Corporate

Written by Paul

May 8, 2008 at 12:01 am

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ha ha! Very nice! Boo, I always wind up getting waiters that I can’t hear… low talkers!

    Aw, that’s clever! MMm pasta gut? The best kind, yes yes. I see the vans haven’t changed ;) I’ve been wearing the same disgusting pair of converse since freshman year, and I still have a pair from grade school that I don’t think I could classify as shoes! (they do fit though)

    I was anti-jeans for a long time also, I wore these horrendous plaid pants all the time. ::shudder:: ah well :)

    coinky dinks all over! :)

    Oh Berlin 67

    May 8, 2008 at 12:20 am

  2. I like the both of you – 16 and now! It’d be funny to make a drawing of me like that!
    I missed your fun day w/ Mere and D. What were those italians doing?

    Athena is attacking a plastic baggie. Nightie night!

    bitsy

    May 8, 2008 at 1:16 am

  3. You’ve matured so much. I barely recognize you ;)

    D

    May 8, 2008 at 7:56 am

  4. Tara: Hah, he was a low talker. And a very bad waiter. It was as if he went to Bad Waiter school and passed with full marks or something. Yeah, I like my Vans. I’ve had them for a very long time…

    Bitsy: Draw you as a teenager too! It’s fun. The Italians were being loud and dramatic in the streets of Montclair, flailing their hands about this way and that. Mrow, Athena!

    D: Hah, I’ve changed quite a bit indeed. :P

    Paul

    May 8, 2008 at 8:41 am

  5. I had a pair of Vans in high school, too. They were gray and burgundy. I currently own a black pair of Vans. I love tennis shoes, athletic shoes, whatever you want to call them. I just bought a pair of white leather Converse tennies. When I showed them to my husband, he said they were “Sweet!” I also have a pair of Reeboks, Pumas, and some Ed Hardy sneakers. Although I really prefer to go barefoot.

    treenieweenie

    May 8, 2008 at 9:10 am

  6. I’ve done my best to block out my teenage years. Some things are best left buried in the past. But it nice to see that I can call you Paulie now. For some reason, it seems to fit.

    TK42ONE

    May 8, 2008 at 12:08 pm

  7. Trina: Mmm Converse and Vans are both nice shoooooes. Barefoot is nice though. Especially driving barefoot.

    TK: You may call me Paulie all you want. Just never Paulie Shore. :P

    Paul

    May 8, 2008 at 3:37 pm

  8. I wouldn’t even call you Paulie Shore if I hated your guts. That’s just wrong.

    TK42ONE

    May 8, 2008 at 5:57 pm

  9. You’re a good soul, TK. A very good soul.

    Paul

    May 9, 2008 at 8:41 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

